RAP CRYPTO - MC Vandal (DJ Lethal Skillz Remix)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Here's my remix take on

CRYPTO CURRENCY | HIPHOP & THE BLOCK CHAIN

It’s 2017 and we’re witnessing the rise of cryptocurrency, a digital asset designed to work as a medium of exchange where cryptography is used to secure transactions. It has been this Blockchain revolution that’s inspired hip hop veteran Jason Schadt a.k.a. Vandal ( @vandigital) to create ‘Rap Crypto’, an old-school hip hop ode to the modern technologies that are changing the world as we know it. Having been featured on Pop Shuvit’s ‘Journey’ that climbed to the top of the Malaysian charts back in 2006, Vandal has been keeping himself busy with performances all around the SEA region and his native country, Canada, as well as endeavours in online radio and Bitcoin trading. Now, he’s back and ready to get creative by drawing inspiration from his experience in the world of cryptocurrency and threading it into hip hop music.

ORIGINAL 'RAP CRYPTO' Youtube Video Link:

youtube.com/watch?v=qc0Ofo4YgtE

Song Lyrics

Rap Crypto y'all know bitcoin / I wanna thank you for checking out this joint
See I'm vandal - the token rapper / and this right here is a brand new chapter
Follow me as I go Rambo / to the moon in my brand new Lambo
That's right the new sensation / and if you like it please leave a donation

All we need's another block in the chain / To verify the game mad bots know my name
So hot but don’t flame stay civil / Nothing but the miners in the middle with the riddle
To the moon! Now suckers catching FOMO / Caught up on the promo panic selling on POLO
Pushing the limits of a trade on that telegram hype / They in it to get paid you can't tell a man type
They say the bubble is near / So when the trouble appears They all stumble in fear
That's the end of your career, said the Gwailo / Cause you forgot.. Sell high, buy low
And if you hold there's a chance you might die slow / You're probably wondering how the hell would I know
But I know as clear as a photo / Could it be that I'm Satoshi Nakamoto?

Rap Crypto y'all know bitcoin / I wanna thank you for checking out this joint
See I'm vandal - the token rapper / and this right here is a brand new chapter
Follow me as I go Rambo / to the moon in my brand new Lambo
That's right the new sensation / and if you like it please leave a donation

Big ups to Crypto bud and Ryan lye / both of these cats helped me increase supply
That's the knowledge that I used when I started out / so now I share cause that's what it's all about
Watch the market cap before I start my rap / and if you're listening I hope you gonna Holla back
Strong hands on deck let's sail / and not fail to harpoon that whale
Pump and dump better use your brains / they're reeking havoc all over the exchange
I'm not buying it I do my own research / I'm not lying I do my own t-shirts
My intention is to set you free / you're only problem is FUD
So Imma hit it hard like a Koto / Could it be that I'm Satoshi Nakamoto?

Rap Crypto y'all know bitcoin / I wanna thank you for checking out this joint
See I'm vandal - the token rapper / and this right here is a brand new chapter
Follow me as I go Rambo / to the moon in my brand new Lambo
That's right the new sensation / and if you like it please leave a donation.

Support independant Artists Follow and Upvote! Kudos


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.54 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @djlethalskillz. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @djlethalskillz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44