my first octopus

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


My first encounter with one, here even two Kraken will remain in my memory for a long time. No glass in between; One tries to touch these beings on the one hand and not to scare them at the same time.
What do these 9-brained beasts think about bubbling neoprene-covered big animals that are so obtrusive?

Again, I was glad that @florianr was there. It was my first dive holiday in the tropics and I also had to learn how to behave under water in relation to the wildlife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great experience :)

Nice! Have seen a couple of octopuses but mostly they are at rest in a hole. You are lucky to see them active like this.

Gone follow you, hope you have some more video clips.

Wow you have done amazing experience

One of my most fascinating animals underwater! I always used on say it's good great to get touched by an octopus

Wow that must be a awesome experience. Tnx for sharing the video

Under water experience was amazing to explore thanks for sharing this incredible video :)

i wish to do scuba diving once in my life it looks amazing :D

it is amazing, its a different world

this encounter must have been the great one

wow that was an excellent video that must be a thrilling moment for sure :D by the way which action cam you use for such good clarity under water

i use a sicam 4K for timelaps and 2 apeman 4k for underwater

wow some fantastic things to see there never seen a video like this before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65