Thoughts On DTube Taking 25% Of My Rewards

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I recently found out that DTube takes 25% of author rewards form all videos posted on its platform. So I shared my thought about the whole situation on this video.

Other Platforms That Charge:


list.png
source

My Thoughts May Surprise You


To hear my thought make sure you watch the whole video. Be sure to watch entire video to find secret question and get an UPVOTE!

Enjoy the video!

~ KASH OUT


🤣 Today's Meme For .4 SBD #CaptionThis Contest


give1.png


upvotee.gif


Latest Post:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think the main thing they need to do is be up front about the 25% being taken out, as there's no mention of it on the website.

DLive doesn't take anything out. I think they're making money from the curation rewards.

I agree a little more transparency can go along way.

I have not tried DLive as of yet tho...

By the way, you can now upload videos to DLive like you can on DTube. It almost makes DTube kind of obsolete, except for the fact there is already so much content on DTube.

Quite frankly I've been more successful on DLive than on DTube anyway.

I don't get why people are upset or surprised about that. Did they think a frontend like DTube pays for itself? Someone has to pay for all the GPUs to do the video conversion and the storage space for all the video formats for example. Developers also don't work for free. If you don't pay them or pay them well they will leave this project and do other things like we just saw recently. What you want is a permanent staff of developers or things won't progress as fast as they should be.
But hey, since DTube is completely open source I invite all the boycotters to build their own fork, which they can then host absolutely for free.

I was surprised because it isn't listed anywhere unless you go back to a 7 month old article.

I don't need examples man I already said all that in the video...

no need for anyone to build their own fork because DLive is already free, lol.

Something tells me you did not watch the full video. Because you sound silly trying to tell me what I want, when I stated clearly in the video that I'm AGAINST THE BOYCOTT.

I can understand there concerns, however in time we will still come out ahead. It may be fair to say that you can curtial what apps you're using and limit your activity if the dips are more than you expected.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Digito kash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69