My first dTube video - Steemit Introduction

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone, my name is Diego Guzman, a world traveler of 4 years.

I travel around the world documenting my experiences with the purpose of sharing them online.

My visits list included South, Central and North America, North Africa, Asia, Eastern and Western Europe... the goal is to visit every country in the world at some point.

I hope to interact with as many of you as possible, so feel free to introduce yourselves or ask any question at all, I'd be glad to answer!

Excited to be here!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello, Deigo, and welcome to Steemit.

Your world travel plan sounds ambitious, but you seem to have gotten off to a good start over the past few years.

Hopefully you will find that Steemit is not only a great platform on which to document your travels, but also a fine community with which you can share all your experiences and get plenty of great feedback.

And if you're diligent, you'll probably manage to earn some Steem also.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you SO much for this comment. As I finished posting, I realized that I had done it wrong. I uploaded to Dtube and included all the text in the description box (as you would in Youtube) then I thought, I would have the chance to come to Steemit and tailor my post, but it turns out that it posted automatically, so I didn't get to include as much info as I wanted.

I will keep this in mind for my next video (which i will upload today) and will try to be as thorough as possible :)

Congratulations @diegovista, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 6167 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $976.35. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Welcome man, awesome intro just loved how you printed this video, and the edition. Awesome work and great life traveling the world.

Welcome man, you'll enjoy this Family. Cool Rap style in da' video by the way... te veo muy bien acá, me gusta el encare que tenés con la cámara. Vamos arriba!

Leo eres un campeón! Muchas gracias por tu comentario y bienvenida. :) encantado de ser un nuevo miembro de esta comunidad.

I get message the 'format is not supported'

Yesssssss you've joined steemit !!

Yesss! I am here now :) I heard about this platform from TheLifeofJord and I decided to give it a go! It's exciting, it brought me out of my slumber.

Yeah Jordan got me into it also I've been reading his posts for the past month or so decided to have a go - Looking forward to your content

Cool pal just followed you too! Looking forward to seeing more stuff from you.

great video!
yes chinese and koreans like to intensely stare at anybody with a different skin color or someone who speaks a different language :)
dunno about other asians..

I get it all the time walking round Asia especially in Vietnam ...... I'm a tall white guy so I guess I'm an attraction 😂

I have noticed 😂 even more when they're toting around huge cameras with shotgun microphones and stuff. I don't mind it to be honest, but do feel a bit awkward when it's more than 3 or 4 people staring. While filming this, there were at least 5 people waiting for the light to turn green and they were all staring at me lol

haha i can imagine. i'm korean myself so i don't get stared at, but i watch them do it in the subway. keep filming! i don't think anybody means any harm :)

Good to see you on here mate! Looking forward to 2018, steemit is the future.
The also just launched Dlive in beta today, worth looking at too.
so many opportunities

Jord, thanks a million for letting me know about Steemit. It's exciting man! Suddenly all my ideas revolve around dTube and steemit, Youtube comes in at 2nd place now. lol

Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks bizarre! It's great to be here.

Dtube > Youtube <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82