Your heart was once like mine

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


There are times when everything is dark, and the opposite is true as well. It's been dark. The rain is here. Sleep is rare, and sometimes good thoughts are too. Life is such a strange thing, like movement, like breathing, like everything, everything seems strange sometimes.

I wonder how I got to where I am, and when.

I haven't had a dream I remember in a very long time, but I had a nightmare. I used to dream every night when I was a kid. It was the same dream over and over again. I was in a dark city, by myself, the alleys were wet and dirty, and all of a sudden people appeared, and they all hated me, they were all angry at me, and I would run away to a street with green and pink neon signs. As I turned around I saw a man in a black suit standing on a pedestal in the center of an open square. He grew massive and towering and somehow I grew as he did. His face was always dark and I could never see his eyes.

And all of a sudden I was in the air, and everything was black, and I woke up.

Then one night I just stopped having that dream.

I don't know when it stopped, I can't remember, but I haven't had it since. But there are still times when everything is dark.

And the opposite is true as well.


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Nice post..... Good use of imagination :)

This is one mind-blowing view, @dexter-k!

This is one mind-blowing view, @dexter-k!

Love the creativity! best wishes.

Nice that was to see :) stunning infact !!

Good post in the woarld

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78