You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to Basics: Micro-Economies, Cultural Spin-Cycles, and the True Roots of Anarchism

in #dtube7 years ago

The critical issue of TIME.

With very minor exceptions, I have pretty much abandoned all other social media. Facebook lost me when the US Presidential elections sank into a quagmire of shit-slinging with little actual debate. Even with Trump a year into his Presidency, those same people are still busy attacking each other... burning lots of energy on words that do NOTHING to bring us real solutions to real issues.

To me, Conservatism and Communism are remarkably similar beasts in that they both want to CONTROL people through some form of force or coercion. Which is ultimately doomed to failure.

There's that old saying that "it takes a village" to raise a child... and maybe the lesson therein is that we need to START with simply getting back to worrying about our "villages" rather than being so wrapped up in our outrage over global issues. I can't help but think that a network of functional villages would add up to a functional world...

Sort:  

I can't help but think that a network of functional villages would add up to a functional world...

Yep.

This is something I've learned over the years. Every time I've gone back to facebook to attempt to post something about the state of politics or something important, I usually have some degree of regret, as the conversation devolves into unproductive namecalling. It's a reminder of why I don't give Zuck's trash the time of day, at least from a content creator perspective.

I should probably just start linking to my steem posts and call it good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42