You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 tips for Camping on the Lake in Bali

in #dtube5 years ago

It's an interesting way to spend time in Bali.. I understand that you live there (after reading your post) and I think that most tourists would choose to spend time on a beach instead of camping at the lake. It is indeed beautiful there.. I can imagine that there are lots of mosquitoes as we also have them here close to rivers/lakes.. but luckily here you can't get sick from their bites..

I'm glad to hear that you negotiated lower price at the end even though I understand your point about being racist. On the other hand I think it's their way of making money but I'm still sorry that you have to experience that.

Thank you for sharing your video and I'm looking forward to seeing more videos from you :)

Sort:  

Ye, the higher prices happen from time to time. Villagers are the worst because they don't know good business practices. Having higher prices for tourist is understandable. But villagers are just looking at the skin colour that's the problem. Now that I have an official long term visa I count as a local, of course I will fight it on every turn =) But they also make the prices slightly higher if people don't know each other. So it's just a weird part of their culture. But not everybody is the same! for the most part like 99% of people I meet are really nice a friendly here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39