Just Once~ Original Song

in #dtube5 years ago


This song was written by me and my husband in 1996. It was the year our youngest son was born. We were writing a lot of music in those days. This song was special to me because it represents a time in our lives that was very hard and through communication and love things improved and life went on. Here almost 23 years later I can finally play my own song on the guitar. THIS is a HUGE DEAL for me! I hope you like my song! I told @thekid67 (my hubby) repeatedly through the years that I wanted to be able to sing and play my own songs. He would always tell me, "You can do it!" He gifted me with a beautiful Ibanez guitar not even a year ago and now today I was able to make my dreams comes true. I'm sharing my first original song, played by me with you! Thank-you so much for watching :)

Proud Member of the #Linkseven77 Family

I guess this would be considered a #znap !!!

This video is hosted and uploaded with: https://oneloveipfs.com/
@onelovedtube


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, dear deepsouth

This music is very special for you. You deserve to be very proud, because you was in hard time and i imagine that you win a lot of experience and resilience with this

Very nice song. Thank you for share with us.

Have a good night

Thank-you Dear Julisavio :) Yes, I agree, very special indeed. Life has a way of teaching us so many valuable things :) Always happy to hear from you. Have a great night and weekend :)

The thing which is important is communication.
Communication is a key.
Glad to listen it.
God bless your family.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @Coolguy222 !!! You’re always so positive in your commenting and uplifting others 💕 Appreciating you 💕 Thank-you! Blessings for you and yours 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow beautiful song and you have an amazing voice. Thank you for sharing this @deepsouthpiddlin

What a nice comment! I appreciate it so much 😊 I’m sure I’ll run into you @steemnurse channel. Nice to meet you! 💕and Thank-you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was really nicely done!
The song has a bit of a country flavor to it, perhaps because of your southern accent... :-)

Hey Amber! Yep, Southern accent may be detectable in there lol Thank-you so much! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Siempre diré y creeré que las canciones originales tiene ese extra de calidad por salir del alma de quienes las componen y más de quienes las interpretan y este es un claro ejemplo de ello. Desde Venezuela felicitaciones @deepsouthpiddlin por este regalo.

Gaborockstar separador de texto.png

Loving words and wisdom like you have spoken to me in your own language gives me hope and joy. Thank-you for understanding and receiving my message in the form of my own song. I will never forget how you have made me feel.
My translation (Las palabras de amor y la sabiduría como las que me han hablado en su propio idioma me dan esperanza y alegría. Gracias por comprender y recibir mi mensaje en la forma de mi propia canción. Nunca olvidaré cómo me has hecho sentir.)

Translation of @gaborockstar (I will always say and believe that the original songs have that extra quality to leave the soul of those who compose them and more of those who interpret them and this is a clear example of it. From Venezuela congratulations @deepsouthpiddlin for this gift.)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @deepsouthpiddlin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deepsouthpiddlin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

reverb.. big no no..

No profile pic... No content... No identity... 25 rep in 6 months time... Negative comment with no other feedback... Even bigger no no.... Oh... damn... It seems you don't exist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46