SPEAKING SPANISH | Language project by @DearW | Ep 1 - Greetings in Spanish

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


SSD copia.png

Hello, dear Steemians.

I hope you're doing great.

Welcome to the first episode of the season, today, we'll be learning how to greet in Spanish as a native speaker.

SSD copia.png

The first things you need to do is to identify which type of context you're in.

Formal?

Informal?

SSD copia.png

Formal Situation

When:

  • Business meetings
  • Job Interviews
  • Meeting someone
  • As a courtesy when arriving at an establishment, shop, restaurant, etc.

How:

When you're arriving at a... / you come into a... :

  • Buenos días = Good morning
  • Buenas tardes = Good afternoon
  • Buenas noches = Good evening

You can also use the common sentence: Hola, ¿Cómo estas? = Hi, how are you?

When you're meeting someone:

  • Hola, encantada de conocerte = Hi, pleased/nice to meet you (for women)
  • Hola, encantado de conocerte = Hi, pleased/nice to meet you (for men)

then you can add:

  • Mi nombre es ... = My name is...

When you want to know how she/he is:

  • ¿Cómo has estado? = how have you been?
  • ¿Cómo te ha ido? = how have you been going?
  • ¿Cómo te está yendo? = how's everything going?

SSD copia.png

Informal Situation

When:

  • At the office talking with your partners
  • Hanging out with your friends or family

How:

  • Hola, ¿Qué tal? = Hi, what's up?
  • ¿Cómo te va? = How's it going?
  • ¿Cómo está todo? = How's everything? (here we usually meant to ask about his/her family, work, life, etc)

SSD copia.png

Venezolanismos

This is a section with our common sentences, interjections, words and many other things.

Here in Venezuela, instead of saying:

  • Hola David (Hi, David) - we say: Hola chamo (Hi, boy/buddy)
  • Hola María (Hi, María) - we say: Hola chama (Hi girl)
  • Hola (Hi/Hello) - we say: ¡Épale!

SSD copia.png

Youtube

SSD copia.png

This is it! Please let me know your thoughts about this, below in the comment section. I've been thinking maybe about do a Speaking Spanish challenge... What do you think about it?. Thank you so much for watching, spread the word if liked it. See you next week.

¡Chao, chao!

SSD copia.png

NOTES

Special thanks to: @Madefrance and @Chamerada for helping me to get things done.
Video recorded with a Nikon D3100
Edited with Wondershare Filmora
Music from Bensound
Thumbnail and dividers made with Photoshop Thanks to the tutorial created by @danielvehe.
Flag icons Spain & Venezuela
Follow me on Twitter and Instagram
Join me on DrugWars , Steem Monsters or Magic Dice.

SSD copia.png
SSD.png

logo_definitivo_evangecriptos.png

ntopaz.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Great video ! Now I can improve my Spanish ability ( which is at 0)
My only concern is it was a little too fast, also maybe more repetition of the phrases. But really great video ❤️🍀✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank so much dear @dmilliz for stopping by, your kind words and your positive feedback. Maybe I should add a "repeat after me" sketch, what do you think about this?.

Lots of love for you <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Eres tú chamita de aquí a la luna 🚀 ¡me encanta lo que haces y estar en tu equipo en tan bonito proyecto!

Posted using Partiko Android

¡Muchas gracias Made! Gracias totales por ser parte de esto <3

Let’s learn Spanish with STEEM Blockchain

Thanks for your support dear N 😻

Posted using Partiko Android

Clases de español con el toque incomparable de @dearw. Estas ARRASANDO, como la antigua canción de thalia :P

Now that I feel redefine social networking. A next level of blockchain where you will get to learn a language and so easily. Pretty impressed @dearw ...seems you got your first dedicate student.👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. I'm truly happy that you're going to learn Spanish with me.
Lots of love from Venezuela <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. I'm truly happy that you're going to learn Spanish with me.
Lots of love from Venezuela <3

Posted using Partiko Android

You too from Venezuela....🤔 Seems I am getting surrounded by Venezuelans beauty..😜 I have Jenina too ...jokes apart.....it's a good way to learn something interesting....Chama👍....Chama is for girls in casual Venezuelans....💡

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! You're making me blush. Jajajajaja

Yes, you can say "chama" to a girl or a woman you know, always in an informal or casual situation. PS: you can't call your boss "chama" if you live here in Venezuela unless you are "panas" (friends)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is Awesome!!! ❤
I learned a lot 👍
I really enjoyed your presentation and I'm going to watch again tomorrow. Great job!!! 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bby. I'm glad it was useful.
Lots of love for you <3 <3 <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Esa canción me fascina <3 Saludos mi amor <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81