Finding my bushboy roots to pull off an anticlimactic win on Fortnite. (Plus, thoughts on newest update)

in #dtube7 years ago


Ohhh, yeah. That's right, guys, we're going back to find our BushBoy roots in Fortnite! I certainly didn't stay in the bush for too long trying to eat the Christmas lights thinking that they were berries that I could use to live off the land. Just ignore all of the broken glass you see and the bloodstains on the corners of my lips. Totally normal, nothing to see here, move along. Wait, before you move along though you should probably watch my gameplay clip, especially if you would like to see the most anticlimactic win I have gotten in a really long time. I think this almost ties with the one game where we ran across the map for 18 minutes without finding anyone, only to have it come down to a 4v1 where I shotgunned a guy in the back for a win.

Oh, while I'm here I should probably talk about the campfire consumable item that they just added to the game, as well as the fact that sometime next week it looks like we're getting a new city added to the map and some other points of interest. I've only been able to find one campfire so far, but I did get a chance to use it and have some thoughts on it. First off, I'm glad that you have to build floors to be able to set it down, and that you can't just set it down wherever you'd like, as that could be fairly annoying otherwise. Secondly, I'm glad that it only heals 2 points of health every second or so and that the campfire itself has limited health so it shouldn't take more than a few shots of a firearm to extinguish an enemy teams campfire. Now, I do have a few critiques on the campfire as well, since I think it should be modified a bit.

Firstly, while I think it's good that it isn't an indefinite healing item, I do think it should last a bit longer than just 25 seconds. While I don't think it should be able to give a full health return like a medkit, I do think it would be a bit more useful if it could give back at least 75HP if your team is in bad shape, especially considering that it's a much harder to find item than a medkit or bandages, both of which can get you back up to 75HP or further. It just seems a bit imbalanced, as I could easily drop some bandages or a medkit for my teammates to use if they need to heal. I get that the gimmick is that it heals several people at once, but it also doesn't really heal them very quickly and doesn't last for long. I just think a little tweaking to it would make it a more reasonable item. Even if you didn't want to alter the health regeneration rate or anything, at least make it a green item where it has the same drop rate as a medkit.

As for my other thoughts on the upcoming city being added and points of interest? Well, I don't really have too much to say about that yet. I'm glad that they're adding some new content to the map, but it's already kind of small and I do wonder how they're going to fit in a whole new city as well as several other areas when there isn't too much space to spare. I mean, you can really run from one area to another city in a short amount of time, as a lot of them are pretty close to one another. Just seems like it could get a little cramped on the map after awhile. Just my 2 cents, but I'll wait to judge or say anything until it's actually released for us to play on.

Otherwise, I still have the same old complaints and issues with the game as before. Broken footstep and building audio, yadda yadda, AR's need to be fixed, blah blah. They've known about all the issues for awhile, but it has become a trend for Epic to wait several months before patching any serious issues on the game and not be all that transparent about what is causing them. Though apparently them leaving a comment or two on the subreddit saying they're looking into it makes them the most upfront company in the gaming industry, according to the subreddit. Anyways, I'll just continue to be hopeful and pray that the game continues to be improved upon and that we see more positive changes in the future.

So, thanks for stopping by to check out my clip and possibly my small little rant. Appreciate you taking the time out of your day to check it out! Thanks again!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The new silent pistols are INSANE if you camp bushes. People die in like 2 headshots and never even know whats going on!

Hey a wins a win! :P it could have been less climactic! At least you had a bit of a fight.

Being in the bush won't be the same without the Christmas lights on the bushes :(.

the best thing hiding in a bush with a silence pistol :)

Nice one m8. This made me have a nice little giggle!

I am a boy and am a boy, I think I am the one you are looking for.

Nope, not interested unless you are a bushboy, or at the very least a boyman. You know, a boy with the powers of a man.

Love that game! Nice Page buddy keep going!

Good job dear thanks for sharing i follow you and upvote you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67