You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier - Changing of the Guards Athens

in #dtube6 years ago

Beautiful photos. I'm sure being there was a very somber experience. So much history and an honor to the fallen.
It always intrigued me how those guards can stand in one place for so long, then move again with grace. And not pass out in the heat and just standing still. Though I've heard the ones at Buckingham palace do that too, and when they DO fall over from the heat or whatever, stay at attention. Is that even possible? Not for ME...that's for sure.
It does look like you got to see many fascinating sites on your trip. How long were you there, wandering and photo-ing? (Glad you like your Lumix too, a very nice camera, as we've discussed before.) Have a nice day.

Sort:  

I only stayed 4 days; It's easy to visit them as they are close. I didn't visit all the ancient sites, but maybe on another trip :)
I guess they are well training; it was a hot day and it's not easy with all that clothing.
I like the Lumix, yes; I only need more time to explore all the options.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28