'With Net Neutrality Gone, What Other Solutions Are Out There?’ - My Interview Today on RT America

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Really a remarkably measured commentary @dbroze. I, like you, have a lot of confidence that, in the event that big corps start flexing their wallets, the internet will route around them.

It is often our challenges that cause us to exceed our expectations of ourselves.

Thanks!

Yep, humans thrive under pressure, when the situation calls for us to be our best! There are already alternatives in the works, and the more "they" push, the more the rest of the species adapts. We wouldn't have crypto-currencies if it wasn't for the central banking system.

I'm so thankful for RT!

Wow great content much appreciated.

If blockchain is something that can be sustained outside of the internet it could be a win really. Just learning so have little to base my thoughts on but from what I see, a more decentralized option would certainly be blockchain and all the perks that come with it. ;) Not that I like what is being done, but always willing to go over, around, under or through if need be.

I'm glad you mentioned some benefits. Everywhere I've seen on the topic says nothing other than it's the "death" of the internet. I know that these big companies will do what makes the most money in the end, but I appreciate someone explaining the good also.

We definetly need to create our own internet, that is the real solution

With politicians and the media telling me I need to be upset about this, tells me that maybe I shouldn't be. We'll see what happens.

Hello Derrick, I really appreciate what you are doing here.

It pains to see how people can let this slide. I cab't grasp how the phone-amorous society does not care about free internet? I was convinced that with all the protests and thousands of FCC public appeals flying in, the madness could be stopped. Apparently it wasn't enough.

the attack on net neutrality is the greatest assault on the human freedom that we are contending with at the moment - we live in interesting frightening times

A good balanced comment great work. It has some worry factors but hopefully something can be created by the decentralised side of things !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36