This is Why We Need Net Neutrality: Time Warner Rep Tells All

in #dtube6 years ago


I interviewed a former sales rep for Time Warner Cable, and he told us about just ONE SERIES of reasons why we don't want to give these companies ANY more power than they already have. Check it out and leave your thoughts in a reply!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i liked in your post

I am Cornholio! You will co-operate with my bunghole!

I want to be your friend favorite

For some time now, I have refused to pay cable. Why? reading and the internet provides plenty of entertainment. Not to mention no advertisement..programming...or scams.

Cable is such a waste of money. Why pay such a huge amount every month and still need to watch half ads and half shows.

@curtiscolwell very smart of you! Is such a scam. Mostly everything is free online, if not maybe is time to find new shows hehe

Television (in the sense of cable) is going to die before the next century, I'm sure.

Hell, I wasn't surprised if cable dies before halfway towards the next century.

Even the end of net neutrality can't and won't stop it.

You'll be paying to watch your favorite Internet channels pretty soon. Net neutrality is about to die.

Say it ain't so! :(

I see this as a generational difference. The baby boomers are hooked to TV because it represents some authority in their life or something.

Great point. The older people have a hard letting go of certain habits.

I have some doubts about this guy's identity as a former sales representative for Time Warner Cable. He doesn't really provide any substantive information.

good to be skeptical, but we did quite a bit of vetting before the interview and can be confident he is who he says he is.

Is this just my impression or this issue hasn’t got the popularity it should have....

thanks for very infoemative post share with us. thanks a lot.

Congratulations @davidpakman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Make you wonder why GOOGLE AND FACEBOOK and other giant tech companies want net neutrality. Because they have much to gain from it in terms of controlling content itself. Once you give bureaucrats the power to control the internet like they did with radio, we are screwed.

as far as I know both companies are against it; they've been Big beneficiaries of an Open, Free Internet -

We all have something to gain from Net Neutrality.

Nice post upvote me also upvote u leave the comment @ksrinu445

I think everybody is pro net neutrality

except the crooks!!

I'm not. I don't think imposing more government regulation to disrupt telecom corporations (which only got so big due to other government regulation) is a good thing.

I'm not American and my country doesn't have any net neutrality laws, neither does it have any strict regulations for the ISPs.

I am however curious to hear arguments from the other side.

realy bro very nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22