Hey Steemit, here's what happened when a clueless Trump supporter called me

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


How do you think it went? I found out after the fact that this guy is a frequent caller to other left wing shows as well including that of @samseder


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice clip.
I admire your calmness for allowing him to express his point of view.
Unfortunately we know there is no constructive info in the statement.
It is what it is.
Whatever happened three years ago, whatever happen today, whatever will happen in four year, it is going to be the same issue in a different stage in our life.
Keep on steemit.

He loves everything trump has done so far, but can't name anything he has actually done...
So really, he just loves the idea of Trump and what he represents, and has paid zero attention since he has taken office.
Exactly as you said, this is who we are fighting against, and nothing that happens is going to change that population's mind about who to vote for.

Yes but the world nowadays is like this

I think it's more that he's fighting against himself. He lacks the wherewithal to be 'technically' fighting us... it's more that he's fighting 'at' us, or near us!

What a fucking boob. This is like a caricature of what a person who supports anyone should be.

Cult of personality indeed.

couldn't have said it better myself!

Speaking of saying things better... I think I forgot to mention it elsewhere, but you're 100% right with the fact that we don't need to convince this guy because 99% of people aren't literally crazy...

That's a fact that doesn't get enough attention IMHO. I see people on Facebook arguing with morons like this, and I do it all the time, but the fact is that we just don't need to.

It makes sense though. I don't think people this crazy live long.

I think arguing with a Trump supporter, as you did here, is like arguing with a drunk man in a ditch. :)

I liked it better when I thought people didn't use this platform to profit from insulting random strangers.

Like shooting fish in a barrel. To be fair, corporations pay capital gains tax at the corporate rate of 35 percent, and in some cases 28 percent.

What happens when a tax law spans more than 74,000 pages of legalese? Greetings!

The average comes out to around 24-25% in the end, which is slightly higher than most top nations. But I would pay a little extra to do business in the richest country on the planet

i can't believe that my upvote in your post gives $1

that's what it's doing;)

wow! will you please upvote mine too?

What if Donald Trump signs up for Steem account--you think it'll help make Steemit great again?

Now there's an idea. Trump might finally have an honest $ to his name Vs the debt based wealth.

I'm waiting for your support.Thank you @silovar88

I don't know how you didn't get him; he gave you "pacifics". :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65