I believe that Democrats should target Ted Cruz in 2018. Do you agree?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I think there are both demographic reasons and reasons specific to Ted Cruz for why he's vulnerable and Dems should target him in the upcoming midterm elections. What are your thoughts?

Want me to cover a specific topic or story? Leave it as a reply!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Honestly Republicans should primary him. I think he could be beaten by almost anyone. Ted's a really weird man.

that would be an even better way to get Cruz out

Well it would be a more ... politically acceptable result for Republicans at least. I couldn't care less which result it is, so long as that weirdo gets the boot. He gave me the creeps during the presidential primaries. Plus his refusal to support disaster relief for hurricane victims, other than his own constituents, really rubs me the wrong way (mostly the hypocrisy of his position).

If there's one thing I am glad to see my tax dollars go to, its rebuilding the communities ravaged by a natural disaster.

Some Democrats believe Cruz's low popularity in Texas has made him uniquely vulnerable to a Democratic challenger in 2018.

Observers like Vox's Matt Yglesias noted that Cruz's favorable ratings were actually lower than Moore's in some recent polls.

Hmmmm....I think it's like that, because I'm in a country very far from your country, but I try to say a little.

forgive me if I am wrong in commenting. Regards @syifauna

my thought process exactly.

😊😊😊 hopefully whatever the result is the best. 😇😇

In a perfect world, the democrats should focus on policy. Maybe even in this crazy world, they should focus on policy, I personally believe that was Bernie's edge, but in all reality, I'm just a layman guessing.

In a perfect world, the democrats should focus on policy. Maybe even in this crazy world, they should focus on policy, I personally believe that was Bernie's edge.

Go for it, and I hope you include Beto O'Rourke, a Democratic challenger against Ted Cruz. He's already been very active in person and on social media.

More about Beto: https://www.dallasnews.com/opinion/commentary/2017/04/05/win-lose-beto-orourkes-run-ted-cruz-good-democrats

I have read your post and I am now trying to understand your reasons. I think it makes sense and I agree with the reasons you gave. and I agree

Yes, I do agree.

Target?

Most of the time when I hear that term used as it was here, there appears to be an underlying assumption that "if we can fix this one thing, everything will get better". How can a "simple" solution possibly succeed against problems so complex I doubt anyone understands the full depth and breadth of the causes (and consequences).

What exactly is the problem that we think can actually be solved if "Democrats should target Ted Cruz"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49