CRINGE VIDEO: Roy Moore Spokesman Left Speechless by Own Stupidity

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


This is one of the FUNNIEST INTERVIEW CLIPS I have ever seen.

Ted Crockett, a Roy Moore spokesperson, goes on CNN with Jake Tapper and is stunned into silence when Tapper tells him US public officials aren't required to swear on the bible when taking their oath of office

Thoughts? Tell me in a reply!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Just amazing level of ignorance from another theocrat trying to influence secular law and government. The same rule applies in court. A Muslim can swear to tell the whole truth on a Quran instead of a Christian bible. A christian can even choose which translation of the bible they are comfortable swearing on.

Absolutely 100%

I watched this clip a dozen times. Couldn't stop laughing. When he stops... blink....blink

it's truly stunning

It's actually sad that a spokesperson and former person sworn into office does not know this. I get that he is a Christian and chose to swear in on the bible, but the US cannot force a member of the government to swear on a bible; we're not a "Christian nation" like so many think.

I've heard this talking point many times growing up, along with coded speech like "the importance of having a praying president". They aren't thinking about prayer in general, because after all, there is only one way to pray right.

I was literally laughing out loud when I watched this earlier today. My kids were looking at me funny lmao 😂😂😂.

That guy was literally speechless

What did he think Jewish government officials swear on?

The Christian Bible! Haven't you ever heard of the Jews for Jesus? /sarcasm

The freak show continues. Until yesterday. I hope.

it looked like he was really hoping a teleprompter would tell him what to say .. he was staring so hard into that camera looking for an answer .

LOLOL !

Funny yet sad. He seemed absolutely flummoxed. Reminds me of the saying "don't believe everything you think."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52