The asksteem.com Search Engine

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


The asksteem.com website is a search engine for Steem produced by @thekyle. It gives you options to search by author and other steemit statistics with more detail than a straight Google search. I randomly stumbled across it today and wanted to give a brief description and introduction (without stealing any of @thekyle's thunder).

For further information see the detailed introduction and linked YouTube on the Introducing AskSteem page https://steemit.com/steemit/@thekyle/introducing-asksteem-a-steem-search-engine


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I do not like asksteem as its function is not well developed. Some post had it can serach the post by filter the creating time. In fact it is a lie. I have try, not working.

Is there a better option though? I felt it had more options than the built in Google search.

Hello, creator of AskSteem here! You can search by post creation time like so created:2018-01-24 as an example for posts created on Jan 24, 2018. You can read more about AskSteem search syntax here or feel free to let me know what improvments can be made. Thanks.

Ah dude, this is awesome.
I've seen a couple of search tools but this one is the cleanest and neatest so far... even the search tool within Steemit doesn't do anything. I've searched for things I know are on the platform for no result. Everything I tested here was produced and displayed perfectly.

Thanks heaps!

Glad you like it, I'm always working to make AskSteem better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44