DTube Bug - Tagging when uploading a video

in #dtube6 years ago

I noticed a few weird bugs with the tagging system... Wasn't too sure how to let folks know, so thought I'd write a short article detailing what I've noticed:

  1. Tags cannot be edited - ie, while typing a tag, if you misspell something, backspace on a keyboard does nothing. I'm using Windows 10 on a desktop.
  2. Tags cannot be deleted once created - pressing the little "x" does nothing, delete does nothing, and backspace does nothing.
  3. Tags can only contain one word - which creates issues with things such as software names (ie, I created a tut that's about a function in Premiere Pro cc 2018 - but "Premiere Pro cc 2018" can't be a single tag). Space is used as the tag separator instead of commas, or semi-colons.
  4. The error message "invalid permlink character ${s}" is kind of useless at explaining that the issue is with the tag. Trial and error helped me figure that one out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36