The One Thing I Would Do Differently If I Could Go Back 10 Years Ago

in #dtube5 years ago


The one thing I would do differently if I could go back ten years ago. This may surprise you, but its not that I would do less drugs or drink less. Which yes, I have done a lot of lol

For myself, regret all revolves around what I didn’t do, not what I did do. For those who ask, no I do not advocate the use of drugs or alcohol. Ive been sober for 10 years on drugs and 3 years with alcohol. Other than the occasional cup of coffee, Im sober and happy.

Im not in the business of monitoring my feelings and spiritual walk because it takes the mind off of living life. In the world of trading, day traders can get so fixated on monitoring the indicators that they get ‘analysis paralysis,’ they basically freeze up and cant execute. Thats why I focus on living.

I love this quote

“I’ve decided if I had my life to live over again, I would not only climb more mountains, swim more rivers, and watch more sunsets. . . . I would not only go barefoot earlier in the spring and stay out later in the fall; but I would devote not one more minute to monitoring my spiritual growth. . . . What would I actually do if I had it to do all over again? . . . I would simply do the next thing in love.”- Brennan Manning

In closing, I urge everyone to take more risks, love more, our yourself out there more and don’t worry about who’s watching. You may fail, true, but you will have one heck of a time doing it :) And if you ask me, thats what its all about..

So whats the one thing I would do differently?

Buy more bitcoin earlier HAHA Not kidding either lol


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @danplants! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41