Daniel Dye and the MRB Live! "Jailbird"

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello Steemit,

This is a song based on a true story about a bird I met named Harriett who was born in a prison yard, fell out of her nest, was saved by an inmate living there, and was then raised and protected by the prisoners from the guards because live animals are considered to be contraband. She was eventually set free, returned home to her master, and then was set free again...

Soon I'll have a better recording of this, with more about the back story, but here's the live version at least! I tried to get it up on Dtube yesterday, and have finally had success today.

Thanks again everyone for your support, and to @Dtube for this platform.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice channel just subed you and thumbs up keep it comin

Hi,
Nice to read about you and you posts and views. I am into steemit from august 2017, I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing,I have followed you so you can also follow me. Let us all join hand and work with one common objective to make steemit reach to great height.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

Thanks @teenovision. I'll check out your blog.

Such an inspiring story, usually people dont care about animals, doing such a favour to a bird is what really humanity is, and seen who has done it a prisoner.

Yes this is true. Thanks!

My pleasure

Now thats an original story if I ever heard one!

Yes it was pretty cool to hear/see this firsthand!

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post. And follow you

great story line man

Your post is much better, I like it very much, like every day like this, a better word, if you are always with me, and I will always stay with you, continue to know

Wow @danieldyemusic... i fell, you got
Me... dearie this way lovely, i sing to, i actually do cover songs on my blog, i ll be most grateful if you visit my blog, you won'tbe disappointed...

That indeed is a perfect example of kindness!
Kindness to animals most times translates to kindness to humans.

Apart from the story, the song is dope. But lemme warn you; I'm gonna nominate you for a Grammy soon.

Cheers @danieldyemusic

Ha ha! Cheers to you as well!

great post with lovely song.thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33