You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 384: Here's some Steem positivity because we earned it and because it's true.

in #dtube6 years ago

I play EOS Knights with around 50 EOS staked.
But it is far from a smooth experience. @steemmonsters is running much smoother.
And I have much more fun ... I keep saying this everywhere .... :)

Sort:  

I tried playing with 2EOS staked, after maybe 6 transactions I couldn't play anymore. The most frustrating part is that my CPU is at 247% so I can't even stake anymore. Baffling design! I guess this game could only work for EOS hodlers.

The most frustrating part is that my CPU is at 247% so I can't even stake anymore. Baffling design!

Yes!
You are like trapped :)

The process I hated the most was setting up the EOS wallet(what wallet to chose, does creating that wallet cost anything, is it android compatible..), connecting it with the game, staking, not knowing how much to stake, learning about CPU, RAM, Network , getting stuck and not being able to play after few transactions.

To play this game you need to spend a lot of time to research it, and once you do all that you realize you still don't have enough EOS to play it.

After all that I can honestly say this was a very bad experience. Now I'm stuck with the game and to play it further I need to invest in EOS. At least now I know! I hope everyone can learn from this.

I got partway through that experience myself. The hostility towards the end user seemed to never end, I just wanted to play a game and couldn't do it. I'm sure I would've figured it out eventually, I'm not that tech illiterate, but it just didn't seem worth it to me. I don't know how in the world something like that could ever go mainstream with people who have no clue about blockchain to begin with.

Steem Monsters on the other hand is super simple. Pay with PayPal and most of the back end is taken care for you. You still need to figure out how to login, but it's not like it's anything difficult. You don't need to have intimate knowledge of blockchain technology to get going like with EOS.

And yet EOS is valued 2.4 billion while Steem is valued 88 million. Nothing makes sense anymore.

Yeah, I hear you. Market cap doesn't reflect reality in any way.

You should ask someone to delegate to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57