You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 worst weed myths debunked in 4 minutes & 20 seconds

in #dtube7 years ago

Awesome Carey! So great to see you on steemit! I work in the cannabis industry, and hearing myths like this they throw at us gets sooo old. Especially here in Az, we have a lot of people not happy with medical marijuana, and they are constantly spewing propaganda on billboards, and newspapers. There was a tons of money spent here during the 2016 election cycle making sure the recreational bill didn't pass. The shit they said in the commercials, and put on their yard signs was bat shit crazy but they we're successful in defeating the bill. We're not giving up though!

Sort:  

Hi! I'm glad you're glad I'm here! I'm loving it so far. You guys got hit hard in AZ with the Insys Therapeutics big pharma lobby/anti-cannabis campaign... so frustrating! But I do take comfort in knowing the government has already lost. At this point they're digging in their heels trying to prevent/delay the inevitable. It blows my mind some individuals/agencies still really think they're going to keep it out of the hands of the people! That ship has sailed. :p I've seen this little plant help SO many people with so many different ailments/issues, including myself, and it's definitely a disruptor to the established power structures in more ways than one. It's been interesting watching the legalization process here in CA, too! The journey continues! Thanks for the comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53