Project Dreamwave - The Beginning

in #dtube6 years ago


As a child of the 80's, Synthwave (also known as retrowave) holds a special place in my heart. The sounds are nostalgic and take me back to sitting in my grandparents living room watching Cloak & Dagger, D.A.R.Y.L. and Flight of the Navigator while my grandma played solitaire on her little laptop pillow table.

I have only recently discovered the genre, and more importantly, my desire to create my own music in it. I've started with FL Studio as it seems to be the most user friendly, which is helpful as I literally have no idea what I am doing.

This took me about 4 days to create. Mind you it isn't mastered and has since been remixed a bit, but I think this is a good jumping off point and I am actually pretty excited about it, despite it's many flaws.

Let me know what you think. Enjoy!

-Riley


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I applaud just getting something accomplished out of the door!

In 10 years, I’ve pretty much pooped out a single track and that’s it. Looooads Of mixes, no tracks. Hoping to rectify that as I have been amassing hardware.

Congratulations @d0loresh4ze! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @d0loresh4ze! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89