You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents Losing Weight for Your Kids - Obesity and PTSD

in #dtube6 years ago

Know your doing everything in your power to help yourself and heal your son, they believe I have some form of PTSD from my upbringing also. It’s not an easy one, I tend to avoid crowds and overly active environments but I can manage. For me the best remedy was actually meditating and learning to become comfortable with the sensations that do not feel my own. My therapist believes I am ESP which adds to the struggle feeling as if I am attacked by others energies but again it’s also a bit of a relief even if not true believing the sensations I feel come from elsewhere.

Good for you making the necessary steps for well being, never regret what things may have gone wrong along the way as my life has shown me there is some grand plan we may not see unfold within our life times. Maybe just maybe your son has the interaction with someone whom goes on to inspire the cure to the ailment in the future!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for leaving this comment, @d00k13. This is not an easy topic, but so many have the issue to one degree or another. Caleb can do really well when he applies certain strategies he has learned and even counsels others to help them get through it too. I read some of his posts about 1.5 years ago and I was so proud of how he was doing with it. But it's not a smooth path and things have just spiraled down hill since then.

meditating and learning to become comfortable with the sensations that do not feel my own

He has said the same thing. It's the comfort level and learning how to stay comfortable that is a big help. Once you start running and panicking, it goes downhill - especially if safety does not come soon.

I hope he does find someone something. He's had two mentors and both have died tragic deaths in the last five years. This does not help, but maybe the third will be the one who stays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52