You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Leaving The US - Part 3 - The Cost of Food

in #dtube7 years ago

You brought up a lot of good points man. When I lived in South India for four months, I was amazed at how affordable the food was. The food was ripe and very good quality, however I am sure that many of the same problems exist with pesticides/ fertilizer and dying the vegetables and fruits to make them look brighter and more attractive, at least where I was in India (huge major city.)

Overall, I would LOVE to leave the U.S. for a lot of the reasons you mentioned. As long as it isn't motivated by the "grass is greener" syndrome I have seen a lot of people be very satisfied in third world nations, especially the asian countries.

Another thing is their cultures... which are often truly amazing. I also found the spirituality very deep and satisfying. They also had strong community and seemed to genuinely care for one another instead of being so isolated socially, as can happen with our individualistic approach to life.

Anyway, thanks for the thought-provoking and balanced video. I'll be following to see more!

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback on this topic. I seriously wish that I did not have to consider other options outside of the US. However, I also know that I cannot continue down the same path as well especially when there are other options (not necessarily better but different).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44