I'M BACK — Quick Update Video

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


The title fairly speaks for itself. I'm planning on posting writing, images, and video content more frequently again so I just wanted to make a quick update for everybody! I was active on YouTube for a while, but I want to give priority to posting on @dtube because I love the community here. So I'll upload to @dtube several days before putting content on my YouTube Channel. Looks like it needs to be 720p for @dtube and I'll upload the higher quality to YouTube later. If you want to check out some of my past videos there I'd be honored to get some feedback on what kind of content you'd enjoy the most moving forward. As always, much love and be well!

Dan / @d-pend

P.S. Those strands of hair that refuse to be corralled into a hair tie make my inner perfectionist very unhappy indeed. I usually cut my hair around every 3 or 4 years and that's coming soon. (last time was Fall 2015 before I went to India.) If I had my way it would already be short for the Texas summer but my sister is a cosmetologist. She wants to use me for a hair model one last time so I'm toughing it out for another month or so 😎


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome back! Glad to see you here.

I like the PS part about the hair going to your sister. I think it's going to be a hot summer again. I look forward to seeing what videos you come up with.

In my spare time and small allowance I've been able to buy a mic and just want to record stories to animation. I've worked the past few months playing with sound and video and animation. It turns out the most simple is the best. A lot of video editing is time consuming. Your talent is music and words, especially exploring the unseen. I recommend rap based on a point you learned and want to share or even a shot with you at the piano improvising. And by all means turn on the camera and make your impromptu video pod casts. Last but not least, just speak your poem at like an open mic in your living room. Maybe edit one photo in the background. It's you that shines through the camera not the editing.

Honestly Dtube is still slow and annoying to me. But I can see the point of building an audience here. In the rush of life it has been hard for me to see the answer that had always been there staring me in the face. Rejoice for imperfections.

Congratulations in finding a work space.

Hey @mineopoly, thanks a lot for the feedback and it's good to hear from you! That's really cool that you're experimenting with animation. I've never tried drawing images to animate but I did a lot of stop-motion animation with a cheap camera I had when I was in grade school. It feels like the imagination can really come alive in that format.

I'll definitely consider the options that you mentioned. I think once I get into a habit of creating daily again it will feel semi-effortless like it was before. The idea that simple is better certainly seems to pan out in my experience and taking a minimalistic approach to editing videos feels good to me.

Dtube definitely has its issues, but I think eventually "mainstream" platforms will be using something akin to IPFS to host videos in a decentralized way. If it's not "quite there," all the more reason to mirror the videos a bit later on YouTube, where they can be slightly higher quality and perhaps play more reliably.

Have a great day!

Welcome back and welcome in Dtube plateform. Congratulations for your fist dtube video.
I think it is more easy to put up our points of view through @dtube rather than writings.
Although your passion is writing poems.
Thank you dear sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to see you around these parts again.

Thanks, @moeknows. It’s good to see you, too. How’ve you been?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I swear I admire your spontaneity...

Thank you so much for your unwavering support and the inspiration your poetry provides me 🙏

Welcome back maestro

Thank you very much my friend. Long time no talk—I hope you're doing well!

Glad to have you back bro! With the end of classes, I'll be able to post more as well. I just wish we had some of that southern warmth you've got, we have cold nights here in Pennsylvania.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man, thanks! That's good to hear, looking forward to your posts! And man, I feel for ya. I always thought I was tough and could handle winters no problem, but even the Blue Ridge Mountain winter in NC was pretty cold for this Texas boy. I actually missed the sauna-like insane heat somehow, which I couldn't believe lol!

Hi @d-pend!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.447 which ranks you at #693 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 689).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @d-pend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3500 replies. Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Really nice to have you back. I for one have missed your presence in the poetry community poetry on here:)

Thanks Pryde. I've missed all the interaction too! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43