You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D.Tube 0.4: Serious UI Lifting & IPFS Backup & New Domain & More

in #dtube7 years ago

Definitely going to check this out and already upvoted. I’m new to Steem and was starting to make some videos and posting on YouTube to eventually embed on Steemit post. I was thinking having to host the videos I created on another platform in order to post on steemit was a little a little strange.

How does D.tube interact with Steemit? Does it automatically post here when videos are uploaded to D.tube or do you still have to transfer videos over to Steemit? Or is D.tube completely separate?

This may be a little out of scope of this post but I’m a little confused on why there are all these competing “Powered by Steem” websites. I just read a post about a website that is just another UI for the Steem community. Is there a resource someone can point me towards which explains the reasoning behind all the different websites?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74