🎥 If you were a full time Steemian, how much would you like to earn?

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello dear Steemians, Dtubers and members of DCooperation!

Who would like to be a full time Steemian?


I am a member of #dcooperation community. A community that supports Dtubers. You are always welcome to join our community @dcooperation.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am permanently disabled and get a meager income from my disability insurance payments, so anything would help. I hope to one day supplement my income by $1000 per month. I’ve been building my account and I think that will be attainable in the near future!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@mcoinz, I wish your plans come true. You know .... when I was at the Steem Fest in early November in Kraków one of the dApps developers said: «Our common goal is to make STEEM blockchain in 5 year's time, a place where a full time Steemian will be able to make enough money to live on (to pay for all his bills)». I will be glad if it happens. I will try my best to support the ecosystem grow. It will be nice if one day we would be able to be a full time Steemians.

Marry Christmas!

My ultimate super goal would be 10,000$ a month. Mainly because then I can store 5,000$ every month and still have a good bit to live on.

To survive, I believe that 2,000$ would be okay where I live. (I haven't done the math for it in a while.

@pacific-yt, thank you for commenting. Yeah, 10,000 $ would be fantastic. I hope one day you will be able to achieve your goal.

And marry Christmas, my friend!

Thanks for your question @cryptospa! It really depends on location, lifestyle and personal aims. It could be from $750 to $5,000. The more money, the more high quality production can be done as the money will always be reinvested after expenses. Personally, Steem and all the applications are just a hobby for me as well as a way to earn/invest on the side. I feel being a full time Steemian would require the best creative skills out of me and probably on a daily basis, which I feel would be very challenging. If I were asked to make 1-3 videos a week on top of a few articles/posts then maybe. In the end, it's not too much about the money, but having a creator's mindset.

#zap

@travelling-two, thank you for the great answer. And, of course, for the final words:

In the end, it's not too much about the money, but having a creator's mindset.

Yeah, that was a great conclusion to hear. A full time Steemian should have the creator's mindset.... You are absolutely right.

Marry Christmas!

From my point of view , My full time job give me around $650 dollar which is kinda good for Ukraine life but i can't do savings. Yes, everything depends on my lifestyle, utilities , location and personal purpose. Obviously i want better job and more salary..so to become full-time steemian my demand will be more than 650$ .. But i am happy in this steemit world because i believe in engagement, i believe in community growing... thank you for this interesting question...
#zapp

@priyanarc, thank you for the interesting comment. I think Ukraine is a beautiful place. I was a few times in Kiev, when I was a teenager. Beautiful city.
I would be very happy if STEEM survives the bear market, and in 5 years time become an ecosystem, in which, a full time Steemian will be able to earn at least $1000 a month. Btw, I don't know what will happen to the USD in 5 years time... many people still measure their wealth in USD, but I think in a long run the USD will depreciate, and $1000, or even $10.000 will be nothing. So, we will measure our wealth in crypto :)

Marry Christmas!

@crytospa you are absolutely right..let's hope for the best.. Merry Christmas and Happy holiday you too..

@priyanarc, marry Christmas!

Posted using Partiko Android

300$ a month

Posted using Partiko Android

@romafedorov, marry Christmas!
So, 300$ a month is possible to achieve even now. Are you a full time Steemian already, or you work something else?

Hope everything is fine with you in Thailand.

We would like to earn 200 USD each week to start. That would be enough to cover our basic expenses and we could start saving. Moving on in the future I would like to have a residual income of at least 100 USD each day, that would be awesome!

@eddiespino, thank you for stopping by. I wish that in a few years it will be not hard to earn $200 per week as a full time Steemian. And, I hope you will be one of those full time Steemians.

Marry Christmas!

Yes! I think it's just a matter of time. We will keep working to achieve that goal!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a really good question bro for me I can't get rid of my job because earning from the steem blockchain is not enough ar any form so I have to work outside. but if I have a question like that I would answer with $200 !
that's will be fine for me to cover my bills and I can be a full-time steemian.

I would love to be a full-time singing it makes me feel better than working outside but unfortunately I can't!

@soufiani, hmm ... interesting. Until now you have outlined the lowest ammount of money. My friend I think $200 is quite possible to achieve even now on STEEM blockchain. So, you are just a few stepps from being a full time Steemian.

Glad that you joined STEEM blockchain.

Yes 200$ can cover my needs for now but if i did cash out this amount every month i will find my self after 1year with 0 sp lol

Got it, my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

At this present state it is hard to compare and contrast a full time job with full-time steemian. But in a perfect world 1400$ would be the precise cut for me to survive off of just steeming, "survive". This is completely based on my location and lifestyle.
I am really interested in the answers to this question, would put so much into perspective.
Nevertheless, I am still very happy being on here and working together with the community to further develop the ecosystem. All i can say is that there is no amount of money that could take me away from steem, though! hah
#zapp

@blind-spot, where do you live, if not secret?

Posted using Partiko Android

of course it is not. I pretty much have my autobiography spelled out on my intro vlog LOL
I live in Ukraine with my girlfriend :)

@blind-spot, thank you for answering. Yes, today, I saw your profile and I watched your introductory video.
I think Ukraine is a beautiful country. I've been a few times there. Yeah, probably if you live in Kiev $1400 will be enough to "survive".

especially when you have parents back home, and a pretty girlfriend to live with haha.

I would like to earn $5,000 / month.

If I would live a tied lifestyle I could live off 1500 dollars, this is after taxes.
Denmark is pretty expensive

Posted using Partiko Android

@cwow2, yeah, it seems that Denmark is quite expensive place. I've been to Denmark. Have visited a couple of cities. Nice country.

Its pretty chill and cosy.
But its quite expensive for living :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74