You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned When I Introduced A Few 19 Year Olds To STEEM...

in #dtube6 years ago

@jongolson, my deepest condolences to you and your family, once again.

Thank you for bringing new people to STEEM Blockchain. I also always try to evangelize STEEM when I meet friends and new people. Yeah, STEEM ecosystem needs some improvements. The process of registration is a bit clumsy. In most cases I do the registration process for my friends. Sometimes I pay for it (by STEEM) in order to register new Steemian immediately...

For me decentralization is very important. I had some issues with banks and financial intermediaries ... So, now I understand how important decentralization is.ost of the young people still haven't encountered any serious problems ... that's why they still don't care about decentralization. But, once something happend to them (and it will happen, it is just a matter of time), they will move to decentralizated ecosystem, apps, services, etc. I also didn't care about decentralization 10-15 years ago...
That's my point of view.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

oh absolutely. i personally am a huge fan of decentralization. after my drama with paypal last year i know how important it is.

thanks man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43