You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D.Tube 0.5: Big Optimizations

in #dtube7 years ago

Hi, I just testet d.tube with a small music-video (not my content), and I have a question depending on that. I don't want to hurt the original creators of music, but I want to "remember" very good classics from 20 years ago or older. I know that the video quality can not compete with todays music-videos, but there was a lot of good music bevore MTV was life :-) .... now my question: Is there any limitation/regulation/possibility inside d.tube to upload and share such content without hessations? Can I go for it? Or would this be a NOGO?

Sort:  

Even if D.Tube does not regulate content and you might get away with it, just don't do it! (Unless you have the content owner's permission, then by all means go ahead)

I am aware what DRM means and what the author rights are, but isn't it possible to find a way within the blockchain to contribute both - the author and the admirer of a great pice of art (not every music is art to everyones ears, but still it is art) .... the "test"-post I selected was from an artist who is not alive anymore, but the rights to publish his great work (with or without altering) are 70years prohibited. This is way to long in my opinion

I hope there will be a way to reward both producers and distributors in the future. It was actually this very idea which brought me to Steemit in the first place. I really liked the idea that you could share other users' content on your own blog in a legit way with the rewards being split. Unfortunately this only works if the content creator used Steemit in the first place, but I hope that after a while, Steemit will grow enough to establish a new standard in value distribution for content. Oh, and I do agree that the 70 year limit is really long;)

"this is way too long in my opinion" - @cryptomum
yeah, welcome to the club. We can thank Walt Disney for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49