9 Ways I Keep my Testosterone Levels High - Test of Time

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

9 Ways I Keep my Testosterone Levels High - Test of Time - Youtube Thumbnail.jpg

Ok, so I decided to upload my first one on dtube. Let's see how it goes. I'm excited about this platform, at least as excited as I was when I joined steemit back in the summer of 2016.

So, in this video I discuss about 9 of the strategies that I use to maintain healthy testosterone levels. These include:

  • a ketogenic diet
  • strength training
  • intermittent fasting
  • cold exposure
  • supplements
  • sleep
  • and more.

I'm not really sure how this works, but I guess I could say that if you enjoy the video, please make sure to subscribe, as more of my videos are coming up on dtube.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Great Information @cristi You can Consume More Fat , Fats naturally raise testosterone levels in men .. eat more eggs .. red meats .. fish .. fruits (avocado), and nuts. Eat more fat sources that are natural also Get more sleep because A lack of sleep can result in higher cortisol levels, and lower testosterone levels

I cannot agree more.

I've recently gotten into intermittent fasting, and I've liked the results. The cold exposure one is interesting, though. My friend had a theory, which I've tested whenever I've been home in Finland, where I've exposed myself to harsh cold regularly to see if it has an effect on my mood.

My friend's theory is that because our inner temperature control is connected to our mood control, the way to beat a dark winter in a country like Finland is to suffer enough cold.

I did feel like it was working when I tried it.

Your friend's theory is interesting. Did he put it in words somewhere, or does he have a link to research regarding cold exposure and mood?

He reads a lot, so I took him by his word, but I can ask him the next time I talk to him.

please do :)

Hi, Cristi!

Congratulations on the first video in Dtube. It is very interesting, but I would like to see you more often in the video, not just at the beginning. :D

The most important conclusion, in my opinion, is "test and see what works for you and adapt".

Have a great week!

You'll see more of me @allesia as I show face more often in the rest of my videos :)

the post you share is very good, allow me to share again. very useful for me, after I read your article my thoughts and insights add, thanks @cristi

Yey, your first video on Dtube :D
I like your arguments, I watched the video with interest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94