You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Post Incident Report: 15-7-2018

in #dtube6 years ago

How do I find the hashes? Am I supposed to copy and paste the hash into a saved file before I upload it, in case this happens again? I am not sure where to find the hash on my currently uploaded videos.

Some of my recent videos I uploaded seem to be affected, as they do not load. Even one of my videos from a week prior to July 8 is no longer loading, and times out to give an error. Knowing that I can remedy the files myself is a big relief.

Thank you for the update, I always appreciate knowing what's going on when something buggy is going on.

Sort:  

If you have the original file then it will resolve to the same hashes, that's just how a cryptographic hashing function works and why it's used.

but you can find the hashes in the metadata your posts: https://steemd.com/recent/dtube

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69