You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buzzsteem Ep 17 [My thoughts on the 3 Big Upcoming Bubbles]

in #dtube7 years ago

I can so relate to this video absolutely. I used to work for a bank called Northern Rock in the uk. We used to securitise a pool of mortgage accounts with American banks for money. It was good money was cheap but we called the mortgages in the US Ninja Mortgages (no income no job.) The housing market in the uk was at its peak it was climbing and things seemed good, we got loans and credit cards and when the payments got too high we remortgaged the house and took the equity out of them to consolidate the debt to pay off over the remaining term.
I remember that day in 2008 that my employer was on the news because they had to go to the bank of England for a hand out and they told us that it was a short term thing but every thing was fine and no one was going to lose their jobs. Oh how wrong we were, I was told when I started working at the bank I had a job for life that is when I learned the lesson no job is ever safe. If this is happening again the next time around it will be a lot worse than it was before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62