You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Confessions: Why is Morale So Low on Steemit?

in #dtube7 years ago

I feel like I am in a better position to be able to talk about this after being back on the platform for a little time now.
I completely echo your opinions and you're right people are leaving, its sad to see the hard workers leave but at the same time steemit is not an employer, it does not hire and fire content creators. The rewards come from inside even though i have been back since January... I joined in June last year. I left pretty much for the way you feel now. I felt I tried to contribute to the platform.
But I can say that the comment you said about for example people who are getting large amounts for shit content, you're right its not fair and you have every right to rant about it.
A woman who stands for fifteen seconds on a video and smashes a coffee cup and gets upvotes over 100sbd, while other people are working their arses off to publish good quality informative information.
And the whole crypto thing..... yep right on.
Here are the biggest problems... Whales have the trending pages, people see the money on the treding pages.
People want the money so they follow the whales, begging for support.
DMANIA!!! annoys me people posting shit memes and getting a ton for them for a ten second meme creator.
Spammers... need I say any more.

I moved away from video you already know that I don't have to go through it again but i am glad I did. Because what people are forgetting that there are hundreds of other minnows who won't give up, who are supporting each other.
This is not a quick fix and it wont be for a long time.... tokens will not fix this... until we get people investing in the platform working for the platform spreading the wealth we will always have this problem.
But we should not be discouraged a post I saw today, a guy who joined in June last year invested no sbd into it now has over 7000 followers and a decent amount of sp to be recognised.
It can be done, but you have to be consistent.... btw your buzzsteem makes you, you need to start doing that again you had a good thing with it, don't lose that it grew your audience, people like me and others relied on that, fuck Beth that was my morning video with coffee to catch on steemit world.
To me your doing what I did you are varying your content and getting frustrated... it is frustrating because thats what happened to me.
Shameless plug here today i spend six hours with a post of my first 30 days full time on steemit I mentioned you btw, I am not making 100's hell I am not even making fucking 5 dollars apost. But what i am getting is a shit load of attention from the people that matter.
Wise up people this is not gonna give you steady income anytime soon, unless your loved and thats a rarity the thing is its what we do as a collective now to make it work for ourselves without whales and dolphins.

Sort:  

First of all, someone has taken my buzzsteem idea and completely ripped it off with a Steemian of the DAy and everything. I saw that and couldn't believe it, felt betrayed and took a break for a while haha.

I'm SO DRAMATIC.

Anyway, BuzzSteem was also getting sad for me because it was getting harder to find content that hadn't been buried by the crap that is trending. I know people liked it but it took so much time and stopped making money and all that. I mean, I could go back to it, but meh I dunno.

I am glad that you are still going at it. I think you are awesome, and you have a lot to offer Steemit. I really hope you will stick with it. You really should.

I am going no where and I don't think you should either.
BTW I did a comment on one of heijins posts today :D accidently flagged by a whale but it turned out ok in the end. But I wont do it again.... its them and us Beth... them and us.

I just keep thinking that Steemit is going to see waves of new users gradually becoming not-so-new users, followed by a new wave of new users, and with that in mind, if we are relatively new and want the payoff that we see whales enjoying we just need to build a community with people who are at a similar place as ourselves. Theoretically, I will keep supporting the people I am becoming "friends" with now well into the future (if they stick around) and they will keep supporting me. I think what we need is way to keep track of who we really connect with, so we can remember to stay in touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64