Tweetie Pie May 3, 1947

in #dtube7 years ago


Sylvester (called Thomas in this film) captures Tweety, whom he finds outside in the snow, getting warm by a cigar. The cat's mean mistress, an unseen owner, saves the bird from being eaten by the cat, whom she promptly reprimands. Tweety is brought inside, and the mistress warns Thomas not to bother the bird. Ignoring this command, Thomas initiates a series of failed attempts to get Tweety from his cage, each ending in a noisy crash bringing the lady of the house to whack Thomas with a broom, and then finally, throw him out.
► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I love classic cartoons this is great. I enjoy watching classics on my 16mm projector it adds a nostalgic feel to it. I have been putting up the 1936 Flash gordon serials on d-tube. They are a lot of fun to watch as well. Thanks for sharing.. Worthy of a resteem and upvote

I'll try to put up a new one every day on/before 6am/gmt (:

Thats cool I will be watching for that. I try to put up a new Flash Gordon every other day until the serial is done then I will do another. I will watch for your stuff I love the classics.

Congratulations @cosman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45