Dtube | You've Got to Hide your Love Away by Lennon-McCartney (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

5B4B91CA-3083-4526-BB9E-561A8579C022.jpeg


I've got another Dtube exclusive cover for you guys. Lennon and McCartney have written so many timeless songs, but "You've got to give your love away" is one of my favorites. I love the lyrics, the rhythm, the melody and the emotion of this song. I also really love Eddie Vedder's cover of this song too. If you haven't heard that - it's definitely worth checking out.

I hope you enjoy my cover of this song. Thanks so much for stopping by and listening ... it means so much to me! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few of My Recent Posts


The 10 Minute Hack to Keep your Home Clean and Organized
Steemit Open Mic Week #65 - All I want for Christmas is Steem (Christmas Parody!)
Dtube - Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Piano Cover
Sort:  

Nice job. I love your voice :)

Thank you so much @vitalmistake! I really appreciate you taking the time to listen. 😊

Absolutely! Keep up the good work :)

felt pleasantness :)

I loved it!! As always!! I love the Beatles so much! Paul McCartney came like 2 years ago.. but the tickets were too expensive! ( i know he is worth it, and i know he is a genius as was John Lennon) but i couldn’t afford to go see him. Hopefully some day!

Hey @soykatonline! Gosh, that would’ve been so cool to see Paul McCartney, but I can only imagine how expensive it would be! Maybe one day all of your profits from steemit will pay for you to go. Hehe :-)

Haha wouldn’t that be awesome!? By how fast Steemit is growing, i do see it happening! .
Can i ask you something? Why are you using DTube, do you see advantages over YouTube? I have read that on Dtube video take forever to stream.. but... that wasn’t the case with yours ( probably becase i was on a really great internet connection when I played it) but, i have heard many people say it is too slow.

I started using Dtube for a few reasons. First of all, I really like that it is a decentralized video sharing platform, which means there can be no censorship. Even though I don’t have many issues with censorship here in United States, I think this will be really valuable for certain nations like China that do.

Second, I really like that it is based on the steem block chain, and so I think if it grows and attracts new content creators, it will only help steemit to grow even faster. Lastly, Dtube is really great about supporting their users! They often give upvotes to good content.

The downsides are that it doesn’t work for all users. Although most of the people I’ve run across are able to watch my videos, some are not able to make them load. Also, to help fund the platform, they take a percentage of your earnings. I’m OK with this though because it’s helping a platform to grow, but it is something to be aware of before posting.

I hope that helps!

I love that song!

I am unable to upload to @dtube sadly! Tried 4-5 times, keeps crashing on me 😌

Oh no! Maybe try it one more time? It seemed to be loading slow when I first posted, but it’s working great for me now.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope it works for you! ❤️

I will give it a go tomorrow on PC, see if that works better than from Android 😊

Thanks!!

Wow! Nice song and you are looking so beautiful. Thanks

Aww thank you! ❤️ Thanks for listening.

I LOVE TOOOOO MUCH THIS SONG..........ITS AMAZING SONG......

Glad you enjoyed it! 😊

Nice post keep posting
Happy New Year

felt pleasantness :)

i have been away. omg what did i miss. you are amazing! and no my picture never changed yet. Im sure i screwed something up. takes me a couple of times lol. I love the tunes. im a fan for life girl

Beautiful lyrics with sweet voice, Great job you have done love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46