Epic Thrift Haul and Try On Video!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

Welcome to my first ever thrift store haul video! I'm kind of addicting to both thrifting and watching these types of videos on YouTube... so I thought it would be fun to make my own and bring it to Dtube!

Warning: This video contains hot pink leather and two different animal print shoes. Apparently I was feeling super sassy when I was shopping yesterday.

I do something I call "clothes cycling" to avoid spending much money on fashion. It's so fantastic. I started doing it about five years ago and I basically buy clothes from a thrift or consignment store, wear it for a little while and then sell it to a different consignment store. It's brilliant because no one knows the difference and I rack up store credit at multiple spots, so when I feel like I want to shop... I don't have to use my own money. I literally have hundreds of dollars of store credit at various places right now. Another key to this is if the store also sells home and kitchen items - then I can bring those kinds of items in for credit as well.

Ok... back to the haul from today.

I decided to head into Buffalo Exchange to use a bit of my store credit and I scored the most EPIC jacket I have ever owned in my entire life. Hot pink leather, brand new with a $650 tag, and it fit me like a glove. Doesn't get much better than that.

I also got a cute light pink, suede track jacket, a white summer dress, and three pairs of shoes. All of which are way more adventurous than my usual style. Two of them are animal print. 🤷‍♀️

I really hope you guys enjoy this fun try-on video where I show you guys the fun styles I scored yesterday!

Ps... I'm a total thrifter and love not only looking for clothes, but home items as well. Let me know if you guys like this kind of content and if it's something you'd enjoy seeing more of!

Also as a closing question - I'm curious what role thrifting plays in your life? Do you enjoy the treasure hunt, or do you find thrift stores to be gross and time consuming? We can't all be professionals like my friend @steemmatt ...but I think I made out pretty good today. 😋

Here's a little love for everyone who watches the video!

Untitled Design 2.PNG

Yes that's my super awesome hot pink leather jacket!


Sort:  

That jackets super rad haha I've never heard of buffalo exchange before but it turns out there is one by me in DC. Do they have a good selection of mens clothes as well?

I have never tried it and surprised my wife has not either given her expertise for bargain shopping. I know she used to when she lived up north but not here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This video was very informative since I've never thrifted before. ...Great haul Madame. It's interesting to hear how a proper shopper thinks about clothes and outfits. I just buy blah and wear blah, and if it doesn't match, I barely think twice. I really need a fashion consultant... aka you taking ME around Austin to spruce up my 'drobe. I didn't know about the thrift store clothes circuit hustle for store credit. Super smart. Enjoyed the video and format.

“Thrift is poetic because it is creative; waste is unpoetic because it is waste.”
― G.K. Chesterton

Wow it’s cool you can sell clothes back to the stores! I don’t think they have that here!! Haha.. I wish I could get store credit like that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57954.26
ETH 3049.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27