Why Trying 99% is Harder than 100%

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends,

I had a super interesting conversation yesterday that was kind of a light bulb moment for me on why some people seem to be so "good" at doing things like turning down desserts when they are trying to eat healthy, stay consistent with their content etc.

I hope you find this eye opening as well! Looking forward to chatting in the comments below.

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

That's a really odd way of putting it, but of course complete dedication makes it almost easier to do something. Because you actually get it done. LOL!

Maybe you do need a few rules, because it's not so easy for you to just say no to desert. Maybe not like absolute rules...but maybe like "Unless I absolutely want it, and it looks absolutely amazing, and it's not too expensive, I'm not getting it!"

You are probably right that I do need a few rules. Haha but I think having those “but if I really want it” exceptions still makes it harder than just going in knowing what my answers going to be. I guess it’s all a balancing act and just takes a little trial and error to see what works

Somehow I manage it. I could get desert if I want to...but I don't. It's rarely as good as you think it's going to be. It's often overpriced. And it's always fattening. Better to get something for home. And even then, it's better to just buy something healthy.

Eye opening. I'm defs gonna try 100%

Yes!! 💪🏻 Hahah

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I like what you said about the author who writes not only when he's inspired but all the time to build that creativity. That really resonated with me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86