Dtube Exclusive | Zombie by the Cranberries (Tribute Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

6A56C4DC-2535-48F9-96F6-7098EAE9F7D4.jpeg

Hey guys,

I know many of us are aching the loss of Dolores O'Riordan - lead singer of the Cranberries. So many people got through some of the hardest times in their life with her music. She is one of the most extraordinary singers of our day and her departure at such a young age is shocking and completely saddening.

It only seemed right to do a tribute song to her today. I decided to do Zombie because this song almost seems more relevant today due to so much war and heartache in the world.

Here are the lyrics to Zombie:


Another head hangs lowly
Child is slowly taken
And the violence, caused such silence
Who are we mistaken?

But you see, it's not me
It's not my family
In your head, in your head, they are fighting
With their tanks, and their bombs
And their bombs, and their guns
In your head, in your head they are crying

In your head, in your head
Zombie, zombie, zombie-ie-ie
What's in your head, in your head
Zombie, zombie, zombie-ie-ie, oh

Another mother's breaking
Heart is taking over
When the violence causes silence
We must be mistaken

It's the same old theme
Since nineteen-sixteen
In your head, in your head, they're still fighting
With their tanks, and their bombs
And their bombs, and their guns
In your head, in your head, they are dying

In your head, in your head
Zombie, zombie, zombie-ie-ie
What's in your head, in your head
Zombie, zombie, zombie-ie-ie


Hugs to you all. RIP Dolores.

487D5414-C08E-4342-B2D6-AE5D8C5398F4.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

R.I.P. Dolores 😭
Your tribute cover is very moving and full of emotions. Great work !

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thank you @wyp. Sad day, but I’m really glad you enjoyed the cover.

RIP Dolores. Thanks for the tribute song. It was a bittersweet cover.

I had to try not to cry at the beginning. 😔 thanks for listening.

Wow I was nearly moved to tears this tribute to the gone is so emotional.
Once again gingerly master pieced by the ukulele queen herself

It hurts to have another great artist pass... we’ve had too many of those lately. Thanks for listening my friend and I’m glad you found the cover moving.

Heard quite a few Cranberries covers today, and this is the best one out of the bunch. Great work. Sad to lose anyeone at such a young age, especially role models. Looking forward to seeing / hearing more content from you!

Wow, that means allot! Thank you.

Well done @coruscate! With this song she will live forever. RIP

Thank you @markusmusic. I’m really glad you enjoyed my cover. This song is so moving and it’s still so relevant today.

Its a good tribute and beautiful song. Thanks for sharing the post.

Thank you @thedawn. I’m really glad you enjoyed it.

I love the synths of this song. <3

Such a sad and beautiful song. Thanks for sharing!

Here again we are enjoying ourselves and the voice that I always like to hear

I follow you with interest from DTUBE, I wish you success. @coruscate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69