Dtube Exclusive - I'm Not Angry Anymore by Paramore // Cover Done TWO Different Ways - Which Do You Prefer??

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

57901E7C-2437-46F3-AF7F-73AE21430C1D.jpeg

Hey Guys!

This if the first time I have covered the same song - but in two totally different ways! The idea was sparked in a conversation with @steemmatt (ps... EPIC music collab coming soon!). I thought it would be fun to take this song and show it done in a few different styles to really highlight the versatility of the piece.

I start out in a slower, more lyrical version - and then the second version picks up in tempo and has a bit more attitude!

Here are the lyrics:


I’m not angry anymore
Well, sometimes I am
I don’t think badly of you
Well, sometimes I do

It depends on the day
The extend of all my worthless rage
I’m not angry anymore

I’m not bitter anymore
I’m syrupy sweet
I rot your teeth down to the core
If I’m really happy

It depends on the day
If I wake up in a giddy haze

Well I’m not angry
I’m not totally angry
I’m not all that angry anymore


I hope you enjoyed my cover(s) of "I'm not Angry Anymore" by Paramore!

Sooo.... which version do you prefer??

xo, Lea



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

2nd for sure more upbeat and happy feeling :D but you have an amazing voice and talent keep it up!

I like the second one more too, it was definitely fun to play around with it. Thanks for listening! 😊

I didn't even know the song and i checked it out only after listening to your cover(s)!

Absolutely dreadful. Nah, i am joking!🙊🙊🙊

Great cover and great voice! Personally i liked the more up-tempo one which i then discovered to be more akin to the original version of the song (so i wasn't biased in my preference).

In the "Hey Goldmember" post i asked you about covering more funny songs, but now i actually thought of a more normal one. If you like the idea and the song, could you cover "Take on me" by A-ha?

Resteemed!

PS: Really started to like this Dtube thingy. Would love to start doing it as well but it would be such a weird (read:hysterical to witness) thing to start off!

YES! That is a great idea for song cover!! Maybe I can learn the piano part too :-)

Also, glad I could introduce you to this Paramore song! It is a short song because it is just an interlude between some of their other music. I think it’s cool that they do that. :-)

Why would posting a Dtube be so hysterical to watch? Haha i’m sure you would kill it out whatever you post! Let me know if you do! I’d love to pop over and check it out. :-)

What a resounding Yes !

I am glad you think it's a good idea. Then i'll look forward to that upload. Counting nanoseconds and all 😊

Surely it's an original thing to do! Not only you introduced me to that song but - and i do feel ashamed- to the whole band. How many times are we allowed to fuck up until we will get erased for our mistakes by an alien overloard wielding a pink eraser?

If i do attempt to make a cover of any song the likelihood of me inflicting so much death and suffering as a result of that would be tremendously high. Woa, i like how that sounds!
I just think i am shy given that i have never done anything remotely similar, that's all, so it could be funny to witness me under this premise 😅

I totally get that! It’s scary to put yourself out there. But hey, you never know, you might really enjoy it. :-)

I’ll start working on “take on me”. Maybe I can have it up later this weekend. 😊

OMG!! Paramore is like my favorite band ever!!! i love them and i love you for doing a cover of this song!! i also love the other song that sounds a little bit like this one "interlude:moving on" ... have you heard it? i bet you would do an awesome cover of that one too! .. i loved the hat, by the way!!

Ooohh I love “moving on” too! It’s on my list of songs to eventually cover. 😊

Second take has my vote! Great job as always!

Awesome, thanks friend! The second take was definitely a lot of fun to put together. :-)

i prefer the second way. Hihi i'm waiting for the reggae cover ;)

Haha yes!! I believe last time I asked if you had a specific song I should cover. I don’t listen to reggae music very much so I’m not sure where to start! If you have some guidance from you on that, that would be awesome!

I liked the first one actually.. it was different than the original..

Awesome! Thanks for chiming in. :-) Sometimes it is fun to slow down fast songs, it can make them sound totally different. :-)

I loved the both version,only the difference is I would like to listen it in different ambiances prior one loved to listen in when I'm alone.while the second one would be good while I drive.

Nice! Way to take it to another level. I can see how different versions would work better in different settings.

I liked the 2nd part more

Awesome, thanks for chiming in!

You got the talent, no doubt friend.. I'm not angry anymore on repeat

Awesome song ,, dtube is the best
tthanks for sharing keep it up
i wish you a;ll the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35