Role Call – Who’s Going to Anarchapulco? Let’s Meet Up!

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi Friends!

I can’t believe that it’s almost time to go to Mexicooooo! I seriously can’t wait to escape winter for 10 days and get some beach time. Aside from @flauwy who I know is going… I feel like I’ve heard a lot of people say they might go – but am not sure how things shaked out.

I think it would be fun to do a little Steem Meetup at Anarchapulco with all the Steemians that are there! We could either pick a night and all go out to dinner – or do a meetup in someone’s room or on the beach. Because there will be thousands of people there – the chance we will all run into each other is slim… so It’d be great to setup something in advance!

I’m hoping to make daily vlogs while I’m down there with some shots of the beach/conference and give a little update on how each day went. I’m thinking I won’t bring my laptop with me and just try uploading from my phone. That’s what I did at Steemfest in Poland and it worked great… so I’m gonna test it out with this video now too! I just want to make sure @dtube mobile uploads still seem to be working well.

Big love to you all and I can’t wait to share all sorts of poolside content with you all soon!

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I will be there and it would be great to meet you guys.

Ill be there.

Woohoo!! It will be great to see you again! I’ll let you know what shakes out for a group dinner or something. 😊

Me and Illucifer will be there, also @elamental and @kennyskitchen.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome!! Seems like we may have a small group of Steemians - but I think it would be fun if we all met for drinks or something! :)

Are you bringing your Mene Box?? Please say yes please say yes please say yes

#Menexico

Menexico!!!! Hahahah brilliant.

I’m planning to bring the little pouch! Much less bulky than the box. I can shoot all sorts of photos with that thing around the beach and what not. 😊

YEAHHHHHH #MENEXICO

The nice thing about bringing the little pouch instead of the box is I can sneak attack take lots of pictures. Let's say next to my pina colada or at the beach, or at the conference next to pamphlet... all sorts of things without drawing a lot of attention. ;)

Yeah!!! Menexico pics or it didnt happen!

That legit might be the title of my post. lol

Have fun, Lea. I'm looking forward to hearing about your experience there.

Thanks!! See you sooooon in Austin!

Dave where are you stranded right now?

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings, charming and honey Coruscate

When reading your text and watching the video, I remembered the episode of the Chaves in which they went to a hotel in Acapulco. I do not know what you call them in England, but, I mean the series that had Chaves, his Madruga, Quico, Dona Florinda, Professor Giraffalles ...

I wish you a good trip and show the photos and video to us !!

Good afternoon!

Wish I was going to Mexico and hanging out with some great steemians besides getting to roll with a BJJ friend.

But no..... I gotta get back to growing and changing things....

Have fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

Exciting times @coruscate to connect @steemit w/ ANARCHAPULCO! Definitely in for this summit of awesomeness and excited to physically connect for some heartfelt HUGS!
Love your idea about blogging and updating the "outside" worlds about what we are creating down there in Mexico!
Powerful, life changing event.....so I also have Two extra tickets (discounted) here for transfer to another who wants to go....@wellnesshero to make the official conference transfer!

I'll be there for about 2 weeks, see you soon!

I have start noting these conferences on my calendar for next year as all so far announced conflict with other trips I have planned! It would be cool of someone live-streams a meetup!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17