Mad World (Piano Cover) - Dtube Exclusive

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemfam!

I've been on a major ukulele kick lately... but I decided to get back to my roots and jump on the piano today. I've been playing the ukulele for about 4 and a half years, but i've played the piano since I was a kid. (You'd think i'd be better by now!)

The truth is... I never practiced and really wasted all those piano lessons my parents bought for me growing up. When I was 12, I begged my parents to find me a teacher that would teach me chords instead of classical music. I really just wanted to sing my favorite songs... and learning chords was the way to do that.

Even though I wish I was better at reading music... I still get excited about sitting down to the piano to play songs I love. Because I have been playing chords for so long, it's easy for me to pull up literally any song and start playing/singing right away because I'm so comfortable with the various chords.

This has actually been helpful with my ukulele playing too. If I want to quickly transpose a song or figure out certain vocal pieces, I can hop on the piano to figure it out.

I hope you enjoy my cover of Mad World by Roland Orzabal. Thanks for taking the time to listen! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've been seeing your ukelele skits on Dtube, they are freaking amazing you really got mad skills and you are beautiful too, this one is so wonderful.

Aww thanks @josediccue! Thank you for taking the time to listen to my covers. It means so much to me! ❤️

Certainly miss, it's my pleasure I'm @josediccus

Very nice , Warm voice ,, quite the gift ,,

Thanks so much for all of your support @jkenny! 😊

пожалуйста дорогая

Very nice! Mad World is one of my favorites

Aww thanks @drewley! It’s such a great song. Now if only we could pair up and have your brilliant piano playing on here instead of my basic chords! 😉 hehe

Haha that would be cool, maybe someday!

One of the greatest sad songs, probably be in my top 5. Well done!

Aww thank you @harrisonmir! Yes, such a sad, yet beautiful song. Thanks for listening! ❤️

I love this song. great cover with your wonderful voice :)

Thanks so much for the thoughtful comment @chrispy99! 😊

there you go,,, that was sweet,, keep singing ,,, i enjoyed it :)

I’m so glad you enjoyed it! 💕

yeah i did,,, and im looking forward to your new video :)

Very nice music! I like it good job :)

Thank you! I’m so glad you enjoyed it.

wooooow this very nice Voice I liked the piano very carefully.
Harmony with your voice Oh God, I want to listen to you always and ever

Wow, that is so sweet of you to say! 😊

Hope you can sing something good, try and try to help your father and mother. go ahead

Haha I know, my poor parents... spent all that money on lessons for me!

теперь они богатые

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45