Steemit Open Mic Week #126 // Here Comes the Sun by the Beatles

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

It's been a minute since I last did a music cover - and probably even longer since I entered open mic! It's a sunny day here (all be it quite cold) so I felt inspired to grab my uke, pretend it's summer and play this song for you guys.

If you are interested in learning more about Steemit Open Mic or making your own submission for this week - then check out the Announcement Post from @luzcypher.

I hope you enjoy my rendition of this classic Beatles song - Here Comes the Sun.


Here is a Youtube link!

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awww thanks 7! 😘

Sounds good/ How have you been?

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png


Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

I’ve been good! Wish I was hanging with you and jammin in whatever tropical climate you are currently hanging in. 😎 At least I got to escape winter and hang in Acapulco a few weeks ago. 😜

How have you been? Still having fun working on an open mic app?

Hope you are doing well! ♥️

Cool. I was in Acapulco last February and am in Vietnam right now. Glad you got to thaw out a bit.

Very cool, Lea. Would be great to hear more from you on DSound, too :-)

Thanks so much for all of your support Marius!! I’ve used Dsound a few times, but maybe I should give it another go! It’s fun to work on recording songs and layering more tracks/effects than I can with a live video. 😀

Hahaha @coruscate. I think yours is now my second favorite version of this memorable song executed by such tiny guitars. :)

And just to give you an idea as how you will look playing one of those badass electric ukes wrapping your great voice and body on one of those leather rocker jackets that @steemmatt is proposing....

Look at this, No More!!

Cheers!! };)

Ha, you got a Youtube channel now!

Well, to be honest I’ve had this one all along! I post to it as more of a backup though. If I tried to grow a YouTube channel, I’d probably only post content that was narrowed down to a certain niche.

You know for what kind of Youtube Channel I'm waiting for :)

Do Ukes usually call for uptempo songs/playing, or you prefer that for easier strumming while singing?

Hmm good question. I’d say most strumming patterns seem to have more of an uptempo. I’ve got a few go-to strumming patterns that I usually go to, but sometimes I learn specific ones to go with different songs and it definitely makes it harder to sing! (For me)

If crypto really goes through the roof one day, I'll buy you an electric uke, but only if you'd promise to rip a badass solo for us in a leather rocker jacket.

Your choice:



Hahah omg those are RAD!!! I’ll totally learn a bad ass solo to do one of those beauties justice. 😅

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 700 posts. Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love the way you sang that song, @coruscate. And the accompaniment is also great!

you did a great job! What a lovely voice. My husband and I sat and listened together. resteeming.. thanks for posting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50