Dtube Exclusive - When I Was Your Man by Bruno Mars (Piano Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

FC551341-D881-4C10-BE9C-11CAE3821442.jpeg

Hey guys!

I can't believe this is my first Bruno Mars cover on Dtube! Bruno Mars is one of those artists that is just oozing with talent and is able to hit on both nostalgia and modern pop at the same time. He somehow finds a comfortable level of 90's RnB inspiration, hip hop, and pop and mixes it all together.

He offers such a raw and robust vocal performance for this song - I had to cover it for you guys. This song seemed like it required a bit more depth and so I decided to do a piano cover.

Here are the lyrics:


Same bed but it feels just a little bit bigger now
Our song on the radio but it don't sound the same
When our friends talk about you, all it does is just tear me down
'Cause my heart breaks a little when I hear your name
It all just sounds like ooh, ooh ooh hoo hoo
Mm, too young, too dumb to realize
That I should have bought you flowers
And held your hand
Should have gave you all my hours
When I had the chance
Take you to every party 'cause all you wanted to do was dance
Now my baby's dancing
But she's dancing with another man
My pride, my ego, my needs, and my selfish ways
Caused a good strong woman like you to walk out my life
Now I never, never get to clean up the mess I made, oh
And it haunts me every time I close my eyes
It all just sounds like ooh, ooh ooh ooh ooh
Mm, too young, too dumb to realize
That I should have bought you flowers
And held your hand
Should have gave you all my hours
When I had the chance
Take you to every party 'cause all you wanted to do was dance
Now my baby's dancing
But she's dancing with another man
Although it hurts
I'll be the first to say that I was wrong
Oh, I know I'm probably much too late
To try and apologize for my mistakes
But I just want you to know
I hope he buys you flowers
I hope he holds your hand
Give you all his hours
When he has the chance
Take you to every party
'Cause I remember how much you loved to dance
Do all the things I should have done
When I was your man
Do all the things I should have done
When I was your man


I hope you guys enjoy my cover of "When I was your Man" by Bruno Mars.

Stay Steemy!

xo, Lea




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great cover i love bruno mars too! i'm also a singer so i know a good voice when i hear it! thanks so much for sharing :)

Aww thanks @melissakellie! @goldmatters actually just sent me a link to your recent cover of “A Thousand Years”. DAMN girl, you can sing!! I am definitely following along, and can’t wait to hear more of your music!

@coruscate Thank you so much for your kind words. I am following you too :) You not only are a good singer/musician but you are also a great vloger and such a sweetie to go along with it. Keep up the awesome work Xx

I love it, you’re very talented and the piano is so soothing. Can’t wait to check back :)

Aww thanks @lreap!! I’m a little behind catching up on comments... haha but I really appreciate you taking the time to listen!

what is there that you cannot do?
you:
write
dance
compose music
public speak
bake
media production

Aww your comment made my day! I could add a few more that list, but I can’t let all my secrets out at once! 😆

Sorry that I’m a little behind when it comes to responding to comments, but I really appreciate your thoughtful response!

Never apologize to me! I won’t hold anything against you

You’re welcome, I call it as I see it!

I am pretty certain she bakes, I’m thinking she’s a runner or yoga/Pilates nut too!

If I was to guess, computer languages are a little beyond you?

Typically the artistic mind struggles with raw data and algorithm analysis, I do but my mind works with pattern recognition extremely well.

this is so lovely! i love bruno mars as well:) i even was him from a music video for halloween one year! lol:D

No way!! Haha I’d love to see a picture of that! Bruno Mars has such a fun style, I’m sure it would be fun to dress up as him.

haha it was a blast. low effort costume, but one of my favorites. my best friend was going as the alien disguised as a woman from the movie Mars Attacks and I went as Bruno Mars so we could be a weirdly-together coupled costume pair haha - so together we were Bruno Mars Attacks! hahaha:)

I was dressed up as him from the Lazy song video, wearing a plaid shirt, a monkey mask with sunglasses and no pants hahah - was a greatttt halloween ;p

Oh wow. Great cover. Jill of all traits ;)

It is a beautiful cover. I love the piano just like you. I am learning. Congratulations.

That’s so cool you are learning the piano! It’s such a great instrument to know how to play.

Your voice is so beautiful❤️

Aww thanks @addiesworld! I really appreciate that. 😊

I love this song. You did an amazing job. Keep it up! :)

Wow, thank you so much! ❤️

I love dtube Thanks for sharing this music ,
i love paino music thanks for sharing awesome music and sound keep it up hope you will share more on dtube
I wish you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45