Dtube Exclusive | Circle of Life by Elton John (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Bear with me as I go a little Disney on you guys today. Call me cheesy but I think the "Circle of Life" is such a powerful song. Just to remind you guys how great it is... here are the lyrics:


Circle of Life

From the day we arrive on the planet

And blinking, step into the sun

There's more to be seen than can ever be seen

More to do than can ever be done

Some say eat or be eaten

Some say live and let live

But all are agreed as they join the stampede

You should never take more than you give

In the circle of life

It's the wheel of fortune

It's the leap of faith

It's the band of hope

Till we find our place

On the path unwinding

In the cir - cle, the circle of li - fe


I hope you enjoy my cover of "Circle of Life by Elton John on the Ukulele. Thanks so much for listening! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

beautiful and soulful, the ukulele version sound awesome, love it

Aww thanks @joendegz! I’m really glad you enjoyed it.

Gotta love the Lion King! One of the best Disney movies of all time :)

Agreed! Singing this song today made me want to go back and watch the movie again!

Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed the song.

No doubt your voice is so good. I'm a musician as well as a singer and I can differentiate a good and bad singer hearing the voice control of individual. Super ... Ukulele is one of the instruments I fear a lot. It feels like its really though to play. I play guitar but will never try playing ukulele. U played it so smoothly and that's a wow!!! keep going!!!voted!!!

Wow, thank you for the great compliment!! Pitch control is something I really work on. You should try the ukulele sometime!! I think it is such a fun instrument.

You are going to laugh ... but the guitar actually intimates me! Haha It seems way harder.

Looks like vice versa Here. .. Ha ha ha..

circle of life song a very inspiring song with full of meanings on my own opinion👍

Agreed. Elton John is a brilliant musician.

Wow amazing! with ukulele ! you have done great job yeah this the circle of life :)

Beautiful! U do a great job. Nice i love it. <3

Hello ! maybe not a big fan of ukullele but i enjoyed this :) , You have a great voice, can we anticipate some new original songs anytime soon ?
btw @originalworks :D altho its kinda obvious its your vid , an additional upvote wont hurt :)

There is a sweet great voice I agree @eathekaos

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://www.lionking.org/lyrics/OMPS/Circle-EJ.html
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

I’m so glad you enjoyed the song... even if you don’t like the ukulele. 😉

I am not much of a song writer... but maybe one day!!

good song nice voice buddy

Thank you!!

nice one thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68