How to Get a Transparent Background on Images - the Easy Way!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

I have searched long and hard for a way to remove the background from images that is either cheap or free, easy to use, and looks good. I've purchased several apps that claimed to do this, but had disappointing results.

Well I have finally found a resource that is free, only takes about 5 seconds, and is spot on! The link is below.

https://www.remove.bg/



Why and How to Use These Images in Your Content


I have been using it for a few weeks now and have been really happy with the results! In this video I walk through how to use the site, but also how you can use transparent images like this to make super cool graphics and thumbnail images for content. This would not only work for a photo of yourself but a logo or any item you wanted to single out in the image. Although you can't tell the site exactly what item to pick up... I've found that it's pretty good at grabbing the most obvious item in the photo.

During the screenshare part of the video, I show putting the above image of myself over several different thumbnail designs and how much that can dramatically change the look and feel of the artwork.

For example... I recently did this unboxing video for a Bitcoin shirt - and so instead of just including a photo of me in my room (meh), I put the Seattle skyline in the background to add a little interest.

BITCOIN  T-SHIRT UNBOXING 2.PNG


I really hope you guys found this video to be a helpful resource in your content creation! I'd love to hear if you have any other ways that you like to use transparent/png images and if you have any other good resources to recommend.

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Awesome sauce! I knew something like that had to exist out there... I'm still a pixel remover and it is such a pain in the butt!

Thanks, definitely a valuable resource!

Awesome!! Glad to hear it! Yeah, I’ve used apps like that, and they are a total pain!

Really good advise. One day I will apply it. A few years ago, I needed something like you found, I am sure I will need it again

It’s good to keep little resources like this saved away for when you need it. 😊

Thanks for the resource, these services are getting better at quite a rapid pace which is great, allows for more creativity, I know faceapp on Android also has a similar function. Scary to see how good it is to edit away the background or tweak other stuff. But great for creators

That was AWESOME! Just tried it. Will use it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66