Are We TOO LATE To STOP The HATE (A Message From The Heart)?

in #dtube7 years ago

Watch Are We TOO LATE To STOP The HATE (A Message From The Heart)? video on DTube


Hello all!

I woke up this morning in a really strange mood. I experienced a feeling of helplessness that I've never felt before.

The last few months have awakened an awareness inside of me and I this has led to some sadness in my heart.

Watching the news has become a dreaded ritual, but I feel like I need to stay up to date on current events so I watch anyway.

Watching YouTube videos has even seemed to be somewhat bothersome because of the hateful comments.

I guess my message today is that somehow we need to come together and stop hating on each other.

I don't quite know how we can all make this happen, but I know we need to start working on it.

I've never made a video like this before, and maybe it's a pipe dream and a lot of people are going to find it silly.

Maybe I'm just a foolish dreamer who is expecting some sort of miracle.

As an Iraq veteran, I've seen a lot of things, and experienced a lot of hate.

I guess I'm just sick of it.

Aren't all of you?

Can we fix it?

I don't think it's too late. I still have faith in the human race and I really think we can turn this around.

Let's give it a try.

Please comment and let me know how you feel. I really want to hear your opinion.

Do you think that we have what it takes to repair the damage?

If you'd like to follow me, you may do so here: https://steemit.com/@contentking

Thanks for taking the time to watch!

Peace and love to all of you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @contentking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

No, we are not too late

I agree. I think we can work together and turn things around.

Stop with the violence down with the hate one day we'll all be free as per matisyahu

Since you've been to Iran what is your stand bout what happened and is happening there?

Do you think people just hated them selves and decided to go to war or some Demon Monkeys are working behind the scenes?

Well, I joined the Army National Guard a few days after 9/11. At first, I was very patriotic and I "drank the Kool-Aid," so to speak.

I believed in everything that then President George Bush said and I was one of those people who thought the government would never lie to us.

After spending around 3 months in Iraq, my feelings started to change as I witnessed some of the atrocities committed by both sides.

Then, through a lot of thinking and revelations I came to the conclusion that that the Iraqi people had nothing to do with 9/11, and that there probably weren't any weapons of mass destruction in the country, either.

It's at this point that I no longer believed in the war, or any war, for that matter.

It became painfully obvious that the people who we were supposed to consider our "enemy" were pretty much just like us and only wanted the same basic rights and quality of life that we enjoy.

I never vocalized my feelings while I was deployed, nor did I stop doing my duty to the best of my ability. I signed a contract and so I felt obligated to fulfill it and do what was expected of me.

As for "demon monkeys," as you put it, working behind the scenes, well, no, there are none of those. Only human beings with agendas. I have some idea of what those agendas may be, but of course, no proof. Therefore I can't speculate as to who orchestrated what.

All I can say is war is hate, and hate is WRONG.

We must love one another and treat each other with kindness. White, Black, Muslim, Catholic... It doesn't matter. We need to realize that we are all human beings, and we must find a way to live together peacefully. If not, then we are all doomed.

Thank you very much for your kind response. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54