You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese portable-shrine carrying festival / 小山両社祭

in #dtube5 years ago

I saw this once in the streets of Tokyo as my dad and I aimlessly meandered through the bustling city looking for sentos for a traditional Japanese bath. Pretty cool stuff

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Glad to hear it felt cool!
How was the sento?
There is an event for foreigners they can carry the mikoshi and you should join when you are in Japan at September haha

https://www.jiyugaoka-abc.com/event/2019/2019mikoshi/inde_intrenational.html

Yeah the traditional Japanese bath experience was something quite special. It was pretty cool to indulge in such a cultural Japanese tradition. The bath itself was oh sooo relaxing. Haha I wish I was gonna be in japan in September ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44