Will Facebook be on the blockchain one day? And what if someone else will be faster?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I had a great chat with Petra Iuliano on her Facebook Live Show today. She is a Dutch business coach and invited me to introduce all things crypto and blockchain to her audience of entrepreneurs.

Of course I introduced Steemit to them as well, as I always do, since many entrepreneurs are bloggers, too, and I find learning by earning the best way to get introduced to cryptocurrencies.

It was also a perfect opportunity to mention ONO, and see what the response would be.

If ONO becomes as successful as it promises to be, I really see it being a driving force for mainstream adoption of cryptocurrencies. Social media is something everyone understands and can adopt quickly.

Maybe Steemit.com will be the new Medium.com, where people come to share long-form articles, and ONO will be the new Facebook, where people go for their daily and spontaneous interactions, as well as business pages and private communities.

What do you think?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Steemit can be long form articles or memes, pics, videos, open source code and reddit - based on all the new interfaces to the Steem blockchain we've seen pop up over time. Soon we will see what Steemit does with Communities and SMTs. ONO is a new comer and I'll see where it goes, but Steemit has been here over 2 years now, which is a very long time in the crypto space. I think we have a big first mover advantage.

Absolutely, but I don't think it will be Steemit.

Neither do I 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84