How to use Blockfolio alerts to "make money in your sleep" ;)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


This is a short spontaneous clip I made the other day for the members of the Conscious Crypto Community where I share tutorials on all things crypto.

I normally consider myself an investor rather than a trader, because I don't want to become a slave to price movements and be glued to a computer or phone all day long in order not to miss an opportunity. I prefer stress free trading. Like making money in your sleep :)

I also like to minimize my risk and get my investment back as fast as possible, so I only trade or invest from profits.


So every morning I check my blockfolio app and see what happened over night and if I have to take some action. Like in this case, when I noticed a 100% profit on BitBean.

As you can see, I am only playing with tiny amounts. However they can grow over time.

My general goal is to...

  1. Reduce my costs to zero
  2. Own 1,000 coins of all the "little ones" I am investing in. Most of them will probably flop, let's be honest, but with a zero cost investment I won't care, and I figure - if only one of them reaches similar heights as Bitcoin has so far, I'm gonna be very happy that I own 1,000 of them.

So when I notice that something went up by 100% over night, I know I have to take some action.

What I do then, is...

  • Work out how much I have to sell in order to get my initial investment back (I do this in the app)
  • Enter a limit order in Bittrex for the price I want to sell at
  • Set an alert for my desired price in Blockfolio

And then I forget about it. My number one goal in my business is: no stress! :)

And then one day my alert will go off and I will know that I have just sold something (or not, in case the price never reaches the amount I asked for. That's fine, too, though it rarely ever happens thanks to the volatility we all get to enjoy in the crypto space :)).

When the alert goes off, I go to Bittrex, check the numbers, and enter them in Blockfolio to keep track.

Done.

Enjoy the clip and my German accent :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for this @connecteconomy! I always appreciate support with crypto and you explain things well. Are you on steemitchat? I just tried to contact you there (my name there is Ruth Greenberg) since I want to nominate you for an incubator program but didn't see your handle there.

Hi Ruth, thank you! I am @followyourjoy on steemit.chat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40